The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

“ber” month

Counting to less than 50 days before Christmas by now and yet I haven’t done any post about the yuletide, the happenings bound to come, the shopping events, the wish list and so on and so forth, I’m too lousy and lazy because work life had been challenging this time, always in a hurry that’s why blogging took a setback. My sundate series almost stopped because I’m losing the oomph to go out on Sundays, above all the early Sundays for the breakfast series too. I’m getting older day by day. And Christmas seem to be sad at this blog… 😦

What the heck? I may be old and grumpy and hollow to some but that doesn’t mean I’ll stop believing about Christmas, I’ll be forever in love with the season no matter how grayish my hair would become, no matter how blurry my eyes will get and no matter how challenging it is for me to listen in Christmas carols in time. Excuse my thoughts but I’m really this, emotional as ever as the season of love and giving draw nearer and nearer. Sigh!

bermonth_3

Anyhow, this year I’m trying to be budget conscious, that’s rule number one, oh well, I think every year it’s basically the goal other than I always end up breaking the rule and spend lavishly during the occasion. Ang sarap kaya mag-shopping! 😀  But I had enough of the previous years, I’m hating the feeling and the aftermath of the holidays especially when there’s nothing left on my birthday. Poorita ang dating! 😦  So, I’ll be firmer this time and I’ll stop going to the mall by the second week of December, which means I have only three weeks to complete my Christmas shopping for family and friends. I hope the fund will be credited this soon so I can take advantage of the less crowded mall.

bermonth_1

*unique, multi-purpose designer papers featuring watercolor drawings from swathe manila 

No worries, I started gifting the family as early as October, the major gifts and my favorite people in tow. I also started buying for my grown-up godchildren and for Leoncio’s side of the family, now I’m down to hunting for unique items for my girls back at the office. If only I had enough fund to buy everything as early as tomorrow morning, hehehe, kidding aside, shopping always gives me that certain feeling of happiness and accomplishment and I bet you also had that same feeling –feeling mayaman! Hahaha…

And seriously, Christmas to some maybe like any ordinary day and to many including me, Christmas would always be the favorite time of the year to be merry, to be thankful, to be generous and to be charitable. It’s the time to get-together, I’m excited to bits only that it worries me a bit that I’ll have little rest and sleep despite the forthcoming long break, I’ll be busy with things left and right certainly, but despite that I’m jumpy to share bed with my big B the entire holidays. Momi can’t wait!

On the lighter side, it’s Friday tonight and I’m blogging somewhere after the ever-unfailing chicken dinner. Tomorrow would be my first rest day after a gruesome work week, this week is awfully argh! I’m trying not to complain but sometimes it really gets on me because it’s tiring, very tiring that it ends me up eating rice on dinner and the sinful barbeque last night, well, at least it makes sense –a good excuse per se to cheat on my meals because I need a pick-me upper! The second rest day for sure would be our date time, over an Italian lunch to conclude the very short weekend.

bermonth_2.1

Oh wait, my breakfast tomorrow would be a repeat of the last two Sundays. Monge bread with homemade ham and emental cheese! ♥

bermonth_4

For now, happy Friday folks and may all of you have the soundest sleep tonight! 😛

 

Leave a Reply

