The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

osaka ohsho

If you’d ask, I have a very little circle of friends at work. It even became smaller as the years passed by because some already left, one decided to be a homemaker, something I’d so envy of, another one passed away already, which I’m missing badly, while some are still colleagues at work the friendship is questionable by now. In any case, you can’t please everybody and probably I became a “sore eyes” to one of them, the rationale of her talking behind my back and her under-the-table deals. Poor SHE because I have people around who’d warn me of her doings. 😦

Looking back, losing her was disappointing for a while because I trusted her and I valued our friendship but like I’d always say to dear self, I don’t need to waste my time thinking what went wrong. It’s not my loss especially that I still have the other two who remained to be our common friend other than I get to hang out most with the two because they’re both unbiased and unpretentious, unpresumptuous, they’re too cool in fact, no hang ups and they can deviate work and personal issues. So, I’m seeing myself going out with these two repeatedly.

oct 2, 2014

Mid-week at work two or three weeks ago, killing time at Segafredo near the workplace while there’s a heavy downpour. Because we were too serious with our subject I forgot to take photos of the sandwiches and pasta and coffee we had. It was my first time actually at Segafredo and I’m seeing myself going back to lunch out once in awhile.

The following day, ze Friday, the close female friend invited me to dine out after work, we’ve done this before, just the two of us after a hefty work week, we just wanted to have a tête-à-tête over a good meal, it’s like a little treat for ourselves because we think we’ve ended the week well, more than at par enough. My presentation was an achievement that week, some had commended it while the superior didn’t even bother to give me a pat on the back. 😐 For a change from our usual routine of going at the nearby Promenade, we decided to take it a little distant and found ourselves at the SM Mega Fashion Hall. Because we’re not regulars of the big mall, we had a hard time picking up a dinner place, for awhile we considered getting some ramen or that famed baked bun with BBQ pork filling but both places had queues we can’t imagine. We’re old you know and thinning patience is very understandable.

osaka ohsho_1

I spotted Osaka Ohsho and asked her if she would consider Japanese by any chance. You see, she is this close female friend with health issues too so I have to make my choice a lot like healthier everytime we’ll eat out. But the good thing with her she is knows her limit and embraces the word discipline with no buts and what ifs. Anyhow, because Osaka’s vibe looks very inviting and no queue at all we gave it a try.

I ordered our dinner with the close female friend’s approval of course. So to save time from getting a decent set, we had the Fuwatoro Set which was already good for 2 persons or 3 in our case. It comes with a Fuwatoro Teshin Han, two servings of miso soup and two servings of fruit.

osaka ohsho_2

Our Mabo Tofu Fuwatoro Tenshin Han Set P650. Premium steamed Japanese Koshihikari Rice enveloped in a fluffy egg omelets dome immersed in a sweet, spicy, & savory sauce with soft Japanese tofu, bell peppers, and ground pork. I so loved this especially the fluffy egg. ♥

osaka ohsho_3

The set came with 6 pieces of original Gyoza. Gyoza is Osaka Ohsho’s signature, as they claim it’s the number gyoza in the world. Okay, I also love their gyoza because it’s meaty, juicy and tasty. And like what the rest had said, it’s really good and you can easily finish a set. I won’t mind going back to have gyoza alone, 12 pieces for me please and Kirin Beer! Hehehe

osaka ohsho_4

Had an order of Beek Sukiyaki as well which came too sweet for our taste, I think they overdo the sweet soy broth here nonetheless my CFF enjoyed the noodles to its last bits.

osaka ohsho_5

We didn’t order any cold drinks and requested house tea to wash down everything. It was a lovely dinner time with my close female friend, a.k.a. Mrs. C. We might book another dinner or coffee with the close male friend soon. The never ending catching up, you know, and mind you I don’t mind the small number of friends. 😀

osaka ohsho_6

*the generous close female friend who insisted on shouldering the bill, thank you Mrs. C! 

 

 

Osaka Ohsho Philippines
3/F Mega Fashion Mall, SM Megamall Bldg. D
T. +632 631-7074
M. +63 917 828-5011
 
Leave a Reply

