The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

old navy + sushi-ya

sushi-ya-4

Never been a fan of SM Megamall, in a year I could count the times of my visit despite its proximity and accessibility to us, it’s not that I don’t love the shops in Mega but maybe it’s all because the mall gets too crowded especially on weekends, and weekend sales, and holidays and any other day in fact, aside from the horrible traffic and parking dilemma these are the reasons why we kept on avoiding the place. So, I don’t know what charm the mall has that people can’t get enough.

old navy mega_1

Two weeks ago we decided to pay a visit because a major sale is happening concurrent to the shop’s opening, you know I can’t dare miss it especially that we ONLY shop during sale season. Old Navy had finally arrived at SM Megamall, the 3rd store to open in the country and very much like its BHS opening day the jeans were on 50% off, tho this time only selected styles were up on sale. But despite the limit and all, we still scored some really nice deal and discounted around P4,800+ including freebies. My smile was ear to ear! ♥

sushi-ya-1

Right after rummaging the shop for hours, I think we were at Old Navy for 3-4 hours, we felt the need to recharge and eat. Go on a feast if possible. I still have food vouchers from last year’s winning so to make the story shorter and to make my pocket happier we made use of it. We picked Sushi-ya at the lower level, it’s a Japanese restaurant, something new to try on besides it got good reviews way before. I love it that Sushi-ya’s menu is not limited to sushi and sashimi’s or don buri and noodles, they had teppanyaki, teriyaki, tempura, salads, all sorts.

sushi-ya-2

We got ourselves the bento set which was already good for two, for the main we got Gyuniku (sirloin beef) and the set includes Kakiage, Agedashi Tofu, Kani Salad, California Maki, Steamed Rice, Miso soup and Iced Tea. It was a steal for its price, the kakiage was so filling and the tofu was so fresh.

sushi-ya-3

We also had 8pcs Ebi Tempura, had Gyudon and 8pcs Tamago to go, all for P1,125 and I shelled out P125 cash only. I can’t thank heaven enough that day for the super discounts and deals, I’m blessed this way!

old navy mega_2

This weekend another favorite store is opening in Megamall, it actually opened today but we’re visiting maybe Sunday? We’re up to scoring discounted stuffs because Christmas is coming too fast. The goal this year is to shop as early as possible to avoid the long queues and to maximize my energy and to find each of you a personal piece.

By the way, I’m not yet back on track, I still have hiccups left and right but I’m getting by day by day. God is good and I know all things will settle soon. And yes, all good things come to those who wait! 🙂

 

P.S. I’m drooling to have breakfast on Sunday to some place posh with omelettes and pancakes and well, with the one I love ♥

 

 

Sushi-ya
Lower Ground Floor, Building A, SM Megamall
Ortigas, Mandaluyong City
T. +632 6319998

 

4 responses to “old navy + sushi-ya

  1. madjewel October 19, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    we were always in mega but never tried sushiya :/ tago kasi
    and me too, will try to shop early before christmas

  2. babes November 15, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    I like Sushiya food – consistent. And, i don’t have to worry much about overspending, maybe, over eating.

Leave a Reply

