The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.31

sundate no.31_1

Jun 8. Now, this post is about to break the routine. Because I’m not really fond of jotting down my past activities I had this tendency to forget what I’m actually doing that very day, thanks for the photos at least I have something to write about. 🙂

This dining event happened few days ahead before my latest post, sorry if the dates aren’t in order here as I could no longer even recall what made us drove to the mall that day. As I told before, Italianni’s isn’t a regular restaurant for us. We can’t afford to shell out more than a thousand bucks every meal but once in a while we feel like we need to splurge a little 😀 and think that we’re moneyed. It’s just money and we’ll make it again and again.

We were at Italianni’s for late lunch once again, we had brunch earlier that day that’s why we weren’t too hungry when we arrived. We we’re thinking of getting an order of fresh insalata and a big pasta plate but we find it too hard to pass on getting an order of pizza ovale. We’re both partial to Italianni’s dough and its topping, and because of that our standard of pizza has become upscale and sosyal. 🙂

sundate no.31_2

Seafood Cioppino’s. Mussels, shrimps, clams, calamari and spaghetti in cioppino, enchanted with chilli flakes. We love this to bits because it had all our favorite seafood.

sundate no.31_3

Pizza Abbondaza. Sicilian style pizza with three flavors: calssico pizza, pesto meditteraneo and quattro formaggio topped with feta cheese.

sundate no.31_4

The word “formaggio” got me, no-brainer at all it’s one of the best. ♥

sundate no.31_5

I love it that we’re not in a rush, we had our time that afternoon and I love to think that work isn’t due the following day, oh Monday I think I’m allergic to you.

sundate no.31_7

P.S. I remember now, we were at the mall that day because I needed to buy belated gifts for my two goddaughter

sundate no.31_6

…and because it’s Sunday we had to stock up food for the week, how about some bargain Biscoff from Rustan’s? I got so lucky! 😛

 

 

Italianni’s Restaurant, Glorietta
Level 2, Glorietta 4, Ayala Center, Makati City
T. +632 757-1323 / 757-1324
 
One response to “sundate no.31

  1. Pingback: about the long pause | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

