The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

the coffee bean & tea leaf

Jun 7.  Because we’ve been partial to Starbucks coffee and dessert we had this tendency to revisit and revisit thus the idea of dining at a different coffee shop was always somewhere off the topic. But since our current fixations are pasta and salads we keep our options open this time. 🙂

cbtl_1

We keep on passing by Coffee Bea and Tea Leaf in Salcedo Village for the longest time, and everytime we do I can’t help but adore its peaceful ambiance, well on weekends perhaps and I can’t attest if it’s the same scenery during the week days. I love it even from afar because the place doesn’t get too overly crowded, there’s always an empty seat for diners.

cbtl_2

Well, I’m slowly morphing back to becoming a coffee addict despite the acid attacks and palpitation but there’s no need to worry, I know my limits and there’s always this alternative to coffee and tea –the fruity flavored drink? But once at the coffee shop I can’t hold back myself not to order a coffee blended drink, I think it’s a bit odd not to order coffee at all. During our visit at CBTL, we had dinner first, a lighter one (I guess), we had our usual favorite combination –a classic Caesar salad and sardine pasta. Yep, we can survive eating that combi everyday –fresh and tasty and warm?

cbtl_3

Coffee Bean’s Classic Caesar Salad® Everybody’s favorite! You can also opt to enjoy this traditional salad made of romaine lettuce, croutons, eggs & Caesar dressing with chicken. We got ours less the chicken.

cbtl_4

Sardine & Garlic Linguine. An olive oil-based pasta with Spanish-style sardines and roasted garlic. Garnished with parmesan cheese and parsley. I super, super love this because the garlic is crunchy and the sardine is super tasty. And because the serving is big it’s good for sharing, value for your money here. I’d probably go back for this pasta dish!

cbtl_5

CBTL cakes and pastries are very hard to resist, I can’t passed over to that Chicago Cheesecake. It’s not the usual cheesecakes you’d find around, that’s too foamy and soft or sweet, CBTL’s cheesecake had that perfect texture.  From now on, I’m declaring it as one of my must-try cheesecakes in town. ♥

cbtl_6

Chicago Cheesecake. Velvety cream cheese with a hint of lemony tartness, on a subtle almond cookie crust – best with Espresso.

cbtl_7

The cookie monster husband would always get a small or big piece of cookie to pair his coffee. He had the Café Americano –one of his usual requests. While I had the ice blended one, Mocha if I remember it right. Hehehe. I love my drink only that it’s too filling, probably because of its heavy cream.

cbtl_8

Ice Blended Mocha. Mocha lovers, you’ll be in heaven… Our delectable Special Dutch™ Chocolate and Coffee Extract blended with ice and non-fat milk.

cbtl_9

The next time we’ll visit I’ll try the All Day Breakfast –Eggs Ben, Bagel, Salmon Scramble, I can’t wait! 😀

 

 

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Ground Floor, Four Seasons Salcedo (at Tordesillas St & Toledo St) 
Makati City     
T. +63 2 8172873
 
4 responses to “the coffee bean & tea leaf

  1. The Monching June 27, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    Seeing your post makes me miss their raisin scones and English Breakfast tea latte 😦

    • january July 1, 2014 at 3:33 pm

      i haven’t tried their scones yet, thank you for the heads up and for visiting the blog 🙂

      • The Monching July 1, 2014 at 4:36 pm

        You’re most welcome 😉

        CBTL’s raisin scones are rather pricey at P85, but they’re packed with raisins and go very well with the English Breakfast latte. I suggest having the staff heat ’em when you order 😀

  2. Pingback: pre-christmas meet at lugang café | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

