The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

family weekend|may 24-25

familyweekend_1

Yet, I was fortunate to spend another weekend again with the fambam last May 24-25. I had a good excuse to come home because I needed to fit my gown for Mjane’s wedding. The husband had work on that particular Sunday so we decided to squeeze a night out on Saturday eve so as not to waste the weekend itself. And the thought that my cousin Irish needed a breather from all the clamor of marital challenge, well, none that a box of pizza can fix. Hehehe

family weekend_2

familyweekend_3

familyweekend_4

familyweekend_5

familyweekend_6

familyweekend_7

We went to our default go-to place even if I wanted to try a different resto that night, we had the favorites –Roasted Garlic & Shrimp, Chicken Alfredo, Shrimp Alfredo and Cheese Quesadillas. It was an early dinner because we can’t stay too late esp that we had kids in tow, Irish’ kiddo in particular. Tho the get-together was some sort of quick we had a good time, they enjoyed my monopod to bits. 🙂

familyweekend_8

what keeps us alive at around 2am #mrsfieldsicecream #diybananasplit

Back at home, we stayed very late until past 2am, we were already planning for Nanay’s birthday at that time –the breakfast spree which everyone enjoyed last Sunday. And well, because it was fun and at the same time momentous I’ll try to blog about it right away. Next…

familyweekend_9

familyweekend_10

The following day, the Sunday, seeing that the temperature will just bore me to death I invited Nanay & the kids to SM Dasmarinas so we could go around and at the same time buy the kids school supplies. School is nearly opening and yet they don’t have even a piece of pencil yet, bad Ninang I should have given this priority since I’m accountable for these school supply things yearly.  We look through National Bookstore to buy all the notebooks, and pens, and art materials, and SAM’s not-so important, relevant school items. I remember our time, Che and I fancy those scented pens, notebooks and erasers, we even have a special glue roll-on which the classmate once thought a roll-on perfume. Hahaha. We used to own King Jim notebooks because they’re stylish and neat to look at. The parents assured we have the best so we won’t feel sorry just because the classmates were the rich and famous then.

familyweekend_11

Right after that exhausting shopping spree for school supplies I demanded that we should have some good food, some real food for dinner. And since we still have SAM’s Pancake House GCs we thought it’s time to make use of it. Yipee! Finally, I’m not so paying a thousand bucks for dinner. 😀

familyweekend_12

Nanay and I shared the Golden Tinapa I’ve been raving from the time I got a taste it. Glad that it didn’t disappoint Nanay’s very picky palate, in fact it won her heart. She even considered it cheap because of the serving size and its inclusion. I got an additional order of taco because I’ve been reading good things about it other than my judgment is unalike, probably not the best taco in town for me.

familyweekend_13

Sam had an order of Bacon Waffle which I didn’t get to taste because I was really full from finishing an order of rice, btw, the little boy had the Slice ‘n Shine from the Kids Menu. It was pan seared meatloaf slices, sunny side up egg and plain rice. I think he enjoyed it despite its being plain and boring because he almost finished it.

We were home by 8pm, I rushed to prepare our things because we’re scheduled to drive back to Manila that same night, it was tiring yes but it was rewarding at the same time. At my age right now, I easily get tired so staying at home and sleeping during my off was far more gratifying but I’m not trading anything, time is flying so fast so I want to make the most out of it, I won’t pass up on things I can enjoy and do today, tomorrow maybe too late for me to realize what I have given up.

familyweekend_14

familyweekend_15

familyweekend_16

These, I don’t want to regret when I’m too old and gray…

 

3 responses to “family weekend|may 24-25

  1. madjewel June 8, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    i’m also loving bangus tinapa, I bought sa supermarket, 2 days na naming breakfast :))

  2. madjewel July 27, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    it’s from sm supermarket, the label just say Dagupan Bangus ;p

Leave a Reply

