The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.29

sundate no.29_1

It’s a routine to go out with the kids everytime I’m home, it’s addiction to get a whiff of the no-longer unblemished Tagaytay sky, and it’s a must that we eat together on Sunday’s or even Saturday’s during my off. Coming home always excites me, I love it when the family is just around albeit the kids bugging me to the nth degree. 🙂

sundate no.29_2

During the first weekend of May, Leoncio and I visited home and spent Sunday lounging at Sky Ranch with Nanay, Che and the kiddos. Tho there were now plenty of restaurants at the façade of the theme park, I personally picked Tokyo Tokyo for a nice change from our usual pizza and pasta fare besides the kids never tried the resto yet. I’d love them to have a varied taste of everything so if in case the Japanese will occupy the Philippines once more they’d survive with maki and katsu. 😀

Tokyo Tokyo used to be a favorite lunch and dinner place back in the 90s, I even thought it was authentic enough because it was one of the Japanese stores I first tried when I was still working in the telco industry. I love their bento meals, and red iced tea and potato balls. During our visit we had an early dinner so we had some filling sumo meals, japadog, potato balls, California maki and pana cotta, coffee jelly & snow ice for dessert. I’d love to order everything and try again.

sundate no.29_3

SAM & I shared this Sumo Remix –Beef Misono and Pork Tonkatsu while Nanay & Che had Pork Tonkatsu and Prawn & Vegetable Tempura.

sundate no.29_4

The little big boy had a Japadog which he finished in delight.

sundate no.29_5

Leoncio tried to battle the heat with his chunky Choco Sensation Snow Ice.

sundate no.29_6

And because the Sky Ranch rides is very tempting as always to P, he requested if he can just ride the train, only that so we gave in. 😀 While we stayed at the porch overlooking the eye and this cute baby. 😛 I can’t wait for Ysa to get a little taller so she’ll be able to enjoy Sky Ranch like Ate SAM and Kuya P.

sundate no.29_7

Well, I can’t remember a time when I don’t love Sunday, it keeps getting obsessive tho not all are real fancy I don’t mind the drift. For as long as the family is all smiles and stuffed and healthy, I don’t mind cutting my own budget nor give up a shopping grant for this –Sunday love! ♥

 

 

Tokyo Tokyo – Sky Ranch
Tuy Road, Tagaytay City
 
Leave a Reply

