The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

i’m busy…

coron_1

A week ago I woke up to this view, it was a happy sight despite the challenges I was about to face that day. For the first time in many years I traveled solo, I braved the sea and conquer my inferiority feelings, I’m not a sociable person and my self-esteem is sometimes zero but none that my faith and prayer can defeat and I rise victorious that weekend and won new friends. 🙂

To date, the work place remains to be a big chaos but I’m slowly adjusting and getting the hang of it. It may not be an easy charge other than I need to stand tall for people under my wing, I need to be the voice of those who are impaired and I need to survive and might as well enjoy this ride for as long as I can.

If you haven’t seeing the local channels these days, I think you’re missing a lot. I won’t be ashamed to admit that I’m currently hooked to this melodramatic family drama on ABS, not only that I am deeply touched by Monica’s sigh and suffering but more so on the struggles of married life and its flaws. I couldn’t help but shed a tear for her everytime she tries to be optimistic despite the crushing truth. I know how it feels to be like a walking time bomb waiting to explode. 😦

Anyway, I won’t keep this week ender long, I have tons of backlog to write and I don’t want to make promises, I’ll try to keep this journal updated everytime I have the luxe of time. We’re driving south tonight and I’m excited as usual to see my two B’s. I’m wishing everyone a nice Friday eve and a splendid weekend ahead. ♥

 

One response to “i’m busy…

  1. Pingback: revisiting figaro | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

