The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

chili’s with friends ♥

chilis_g5_1

I have the most unpredictable set of friends, they come in different form and sizes and color…hehehe, ano ito t-shirt lang, but seriously they really are spontaneous yet awesome and genuine in many ways. 😛

Ge and wifey came home from London last April without telling anyone of us, tho I had hint of his coming home I didn’t bother asking him anymore until I received his call, “I’m home!” It probably was one of the happiest second, my brother from another mother is back home to native land, and homecoming means get-together and merrymaking even just a night.

We initially set the meeting on May 2 but a day after Ge called me up to tell me that they would be staying short only this time and we need to meet right away, that night in particular. I contacted the group right away to let them know of the changes, happily even with that very, very short notice they all made it except Pel. We miss you Pel and your biblical verses. 😀

chilis_g5_2

The usual, I arrange the venue, I wanted it at Holiday’s Inn Flavor’s Restaurant but George thought it was too much, he remained to be budget-conscious even if he’s not paying a single cent, another of the many best attributes I love about them, and I really appreciate their benevolent concern. Consensually we mutually agreed to meet at Chili’s, not a cheapo as well but I think a few pounds wouldn’t hurt our dear Ge’s pocket anyway.

I arrived past the 7pm meet up and George and Babu were already filling up with some Classic Nachos and beers, it’s a bit boring to see how their nachos look like after an hour of exposure to humid and smoke. Hay! These guys, they can’t proceed without me, I would forever be their planner, their log book, their younger sister who’d do the little errands and so. While Ge would always allow me to do the necessary, even from wayback he gives me go signal even without me asking, he practically can read me. In fact, we’re the best tandem from our pack because we see things communally and because we’re of the same age bracket we follow the same wave length, we jibe in so many ways. But lo and behold I’m that someone who forbade his womanizing and all, I never tolerated his mischievous style kaya lang he knows how to flee from my sight and do the moves. Ge and his darkest secret long ago, I’m happy that the boy already outgrew that stage and he is now a dedicated husband to Den.

chilis_g5_3

chilis_g5_4

chilis_g5_5

chilis_g5_6

Back at Chili’s, I got us Bottomless Tostada Chips, Grilled Shrimp Alfredo Pasta, Fish & Chips, Calamari & Wings Over Buffalo tho we had to return the latter two because it was too salty for our taste, parang nabusan ng asin promise! 😦 And since they have this ongoing promotion –Margarita Madness, I decided to get myself a Frozen Top Shelf Classic Margarita with bottomless refills. It’s love! ♥

Ge and Den arrived and had the Big Mouth Burgers both, I shy away from taking photos of their gigantic burgers but it looks deli and real heavy. Our only Gem arrived late as expected. He loves being late up until now, the limelight of pacing like a VIP, the red carpet, and with everyone’s eyes locked on him. That’s Gem then and now, and I don’t think he’d ever change but we love him just the same.

chilis_g5_7

chilis_g5_8

chilis_g5_9

We had a good chat while dosing ourselves with alcohol and chow, tho things were a lot like more different by now, age must have taken its toll and everyone drank moderately I noticed, even George. But because it’s Monday, we had to adjourn early. After everyone washed down with coffee at the nearby Seattle’s Best we had our goodnights.

chilis_g5_10

Our friendship isn’t perfect, we had our fair share of disagreement, sarcasm and whatnot, we sometimes feel ill about the other person, we sometimes feel dullness but because we have a very solid foundation that no one can break apart, not even the wives and the husbands :D, those imperfections were too small to tell apart. We’d always be there for each other like what we used to 18 years ago, we’d always be each other’s shadow, and no matter how difficult and challenging life can be, we’d rise and conquer the same, we’re born fighters so you know.

Ge and Den, thank you for the wonderful time and hopefully we can spend a longer date in December. I won’t mind guys if you’d surprise us again. 🙂

 

 

Chili’s® Grill & Bar
2nd Level Greenbelt 5 Ayala Center Makati City 
T. +632 729-3022 / 729-2862
 
2 responses to “chili’s with friends ♥

  1. Pingback: friends and crispchon | The Month of the Heart of Winter

  2. Pingback: manam comfort filipino, makati | The Second Month of Winter

Leave a Reply

