The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.27 + moki’s 25th

If I can find the same opportunity back in my hometown I’ll probably think twice this time and consider living in the south, for good. Maybe it’s the added consequence of being old; you want to spend more time with the family and with people that matters most including the unfriendly neighborhood. Hehehe. Seriously, I always look forward to driving home on weekends other than the husband’s work schedule is not permitting us this time. He works 6-days a week and holidays are not spared, so every time we’re home we make the most out of it no matter what.

sundate no.27_1

Apr 13. The kids love it when I’m home because Sunday means going out, and eating out, and coffee dates and if there’s extra budget our little big boy can laze at Timezone or Sky Ranch and play. During Palm Sunday, we brought the kids at McDonald’s for a nice change from the usual Starbucks routine. Tho they’re more accustomed to Jollibee, because Jollibee’s store is nearby, our love affair with McDonald’s remains big even if we have to drive a little far off more. McDonald’s has always been a good stop, my family loves McDonald’s including my two B’s.

sundate no.27_2

sundate no.27_3

Timely to our visit was McDonald’s newest offer, the BFF Bundles which was basically designed for sharing. If you have seen the commercial, you’d probably raving and loving it by now. It’s one of those McDonald’s commercials that’s worth seeing and hearing over and over again. The #BetterTogether campaign was a nice move from McDonald’s and Coca-Cola because it promotes happiness, friendship and shared moments in the real world, meaning minus the gadgets and everything digital that makes us busy during meals.

sundate no.27_4

We got the BFF Burger Bundle because we all heart burgers ♥, and our personal choices were the Big Mac (for Kuya P & Leoncio), McChiken for Ate SAM and McDouble Deluxe for me. I don’t know with you but the two huge serving of BFF fries were too much, I think. We ended finishing one only.

Its P599 price (bundle for 4) is value for your money ONLY if you’re all getting Big Mac under the BFF Burger Bundle, apart from it I don’t find its worth to stuff yourself with fries. Nakakalunod ang fries, promise! 😀

The day before this sundate with the kids, I had a busy day off.  But despite the many errands and activity that day I enjoyed every minute of it because I was home and around.sundate no.27_5

I was able to spend time with my adorable B, I had the chance to do her bathe again after missing it many times. The househelps had been doing the odd job ever since B started living with the parentals, tho occasionally the husband would take turns doing this when we’re home. B loves the water but hated being bathed and that explains her unhappy face when these photos were taken. My big baby is going to be mommy again, oh my!

sundate no.27_6

My cousin Moki was celebrating his 25th also that day so we went at their house to celebrate in the afternoon.

sundate no.27_7

I love occasions with the maternals because it gives me that sense of belonging. Tho we have issues and small rifts at times it never put any scar to the close knit we have. Blood remains to be thicker than water for us and I wish it would stay that way forever and ever. 😛

sundate no.27_8

It’s a habit also that when there’s an occasion we’ll squeeze a little after party of our own. The birthday boy wasn’t able to join us because he still had visitors at home and we ploy them also that we’re going Las Pinas, that far that’s why even my cousin Irish didn’t bother to join up. 😀 Little did they know we’ll just laze around Tagaytay and have coffee and a little fun?

sundate no.27_9

My dearest cousin JB went with us. JB is one of my closest cousins in our pack because we’re just of the same age (ehem) and we grew up together and he’s ever comical persona makes a perfect company at all times. Seriously, he’s presence will be missed once they totally migrated to the land of milk and honey. Aw!

 

Leave a Reply

