The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.26 + earth hour

sundate no.26_1

March 30. A supposed happy and exciting lunch with the maternals became the conduit of that not-so-happy news, tho I’ve already had negative feelings prior to that day I remained positive and hopeful.

sundate no.26_3

We’ve initially plan of road tripping during the Holy Week, the maternals were so excited in fact and I was the one with little apprehension foremost because my BIL would be arriving from abroad and we have to keep him company during the holiday and seeing that, I worry that we might not be able to join the group the entire trip. But perhaps the hasty cancellation of the trip to north was for everyone’s good, it’s what I’d like to believe now.

sundate no.26_2

Maybe it’s not really meant to happen this year, let’s look forward to next year. 🙂 And tho it came a big disappointment to some I hope there’s no hard feelings into it. C’mon let’s just accept and let go, as simple as that. I still dream of beach bumming with you guys just like the old days when we were so much younger and innocent, and free from life’s unending trouble. I’ll see you soon. 🙂

sundate no.26_4

The eye and that feeling of home…

sundate no.26_6

The night before the fambam was out in Tagaytay to unwind and to savor the remaining cold breeze, it was warm which was expected because the promenade was packed with people then. Everyone must want to save electricity as well so they’d trooped to watch the free show; we chanced KZ Tandingan who did a very good performance. I’m not a fan but she wowed me esp when she did the Eheads songs. KZ changed a lot after her winning the first X-Factor Philippines tho I’d like her better when she first went on stage singing reggae plus raps. By the way, coincidentally that night was Earth Hour too.

sundate no.26_5

And because the temperature was rather humid, Razon’s halo-halo was the perfect ending to our night. ♥

sundate no.26_7

P.S. I miss the kiddos and the two B’s… 

 

Leave a Reply

