The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

smoked golden tinapa

I’m not a fan of Pancake House even prior to that November incident. And well, for one because their food is not cheap I could easily count the number of times I’ve dined in their so many restaurants. But sometimes you get to that point that you crave for something, you want something out of the ordinary and then you saw something on IG that made you drool and then you break the rule. Hahaha.

pancakehouse_greenbelt_1

*photo from here

For weeks I’ve been raving for tinapa (smoked fish), even when we went home at the parental’s house I was hoping that mother dear have some leftovers at home but there’s not a bit, she was rather busy with her galunggong experiment. So when I catch sight of PH’s new offer by chance I felt I suddenly weaken and soften (to self: forget your issue for now 🙂 ), I need to rush and get a taste of that smoked golden tinapa. ♥

But because there remains a little hesitation about dining back in Pancake House I was like diddling and doodling the whole idea, I don’t want another untoward incident, I just want to enjoy the night for Christ’s sake. That was Friday and I don’t want to mess up a fridate. But even if there are 101 reasons pulling me back then, my heart’s desire won and we gave it a go! Woohoo!

pancakehouse_greenbelt_4

I don’t mind that at past 10pm I was eating breakfast food, I don’t mind, really. My salty-cravings taste bud was in pure bliss!

pancakehouse_greenbelt_2

Smoked golden tinapa (milkfish), 2 cups of steamed rice, 2 eggs sunny side up, 2 sidings of mango salsa and 2 orders of iced tea P480 

For some reasons I don’t believe sometimes when it says that the deal is good for two already, in most cases you get a small amount of food (in poor quality) and sharing isn’t probable except if you eat like a bird. Other than PH’s offer was a treat of its own, I was impressed!

pancakehouse_greenbelt_3

The milkfish was big enough to feed us and the sunny side egg was perfect! Kahit lalim na ng gabi nun kumain kami it brightens up my day! 😀

I don’t mind going back and ordering the same set, I rarely recommend and this one is an exemption, you should try it yourself because Pancake House hit the spot, winner ang Smoked Golden Tinapa because it’s bigger, heavier and better for sharing! ♥

 

 

Pancake House
G/F Greenbelt 1, Paseo de Roxas cor. Legaspi St., Ayala Center, Makati
T. +632 8190453
3 responses to “smoked golden tinapa

  1. madjewel April 14, 2014 at 10:32 am

    I just had tinapa yesterday 🙂 some of my friends also raved about the bangus tinapa from salcedo market that i haven’t tried yet.

    • january May 9, 2014 at 7:31 pm

      the last time we were in salcedo we had grilled boneless bangus, i wish i can get up early tom and revisit the market place once more.

  2. Pingback: family weekend|may 24-25 | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

