The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

jt’s, angel’s + rustan’s

I still got a dozen of unwritten post up until now, I don’t know probably it’s the mood swings and the unpredictable weather that’s causing my idleness, lost of interest or whatsoever you’d like to call my delays. But believe me I’m trying to get a good recall of the photos I have so I can start a good, readable piece. Hehehe.

jt's manukan_1

Mar 1. It’s supposed to be a bright day because it’s the first day of the month plus it’s a Saturday but I don’t know what made me busy that day. 😦 All I can remember now was the simple dinner we had at JT’s Manukan in Malugay. It’s been ages since I last dined at JT’s, the one in Gilmore which I think is the first branch to open amongst the many stores now around Metro Manila and Tagaytay. It used to be our even place to-go after a badminton routine at Valencia Badminton Center, see I’m not at all a sleeping giant all my life I have a healthier schedule back then when life was still easier, back when I’m still pretty enjoying my early 30’s.

jt's manukan_2

Anyhow, JT’s Manukan specializes in chicken inasal, I remember how its owner Joel Torre (yes, the actor) keeps a close eye of the operation in Gilmore, he himself supervised the grilling part the most and everytime we’ll dine there we’ll bumped to him casually. The branch in Malugay was a permanent sight everytime we’ll pass by the area but it’s only that Saturday eve that we got the chance to dine and come back for its famed “inasal”.

jt's manukan_3

jt's manukan_4

There were a number of items on their menu but most were not available that night including an order or pork sisig, and pecho, tho a little disappointed we happily settled for an order of paa, stuffed squids and dinuguan. I wasn’t so happy with the chicken inasal but the stuffed squid was the winner of them all! ♥ Two baby squids for P65 was such as steal so I got two more orders which I willingly shared with the husband. I’ll be honest here, JT’s Manukan didn’t left an impressive impact on me other than the food is cheap and service is fast. 🙂

angel's pizza mar15_1

Mar 15. Another Saturday to lurve! ♥ Sometimes I don’t dare to ask the husband his preference because it tends to be a repeat of a repeat, hahaha, but on days I don’t really have any specific in mind he wins the restaurant of his choice.  On this day we revisited one of our favorite pizza parlors in Makati Avenue –Angel’s Pizza! Tho I wanted more to eat rice that time I can’t complain anymore because already picked the place and ordered our staples in a breeze.

angel's pizza mar15_2

The secret to a happy marriage order the pizza of your choice! *Excuse his not-so-happy-look here, deep within him he’s rejoicin’ 😀

angel's pizza mar15_3

We had two family size pizza, he got his favorite Fancy Aloha with bacon, ham, pineapple, mushroom, green pepper, mozzarella cheese with gravy sauce. I don’t really like the gravy sauce so he requested the half without it so I can savor a slice without having to dab the gravy sauce. Thank you ‘ney!

angel's pizza mar15_4

I had my favorite Garlic Shrimp pizza topped with culinary sauce (?), shrimp and garlic of course, cheddar cheese and mozzarella cheese. See how my preference can be so uncomplicated. I’m not so hard to please and feed.

angel's pizza mar15_5

Just so you know we didn’t finished our pizza, we took home more than half of what we ordered because it’s stuffing and I don’t want to feel blown up especially at dinner time. I’ve learned my lessons now to enjoy a sound sleep at night. Hehehe.

rustan's summer_3daysale_1

Right after we drove to Rustan’s Supermarket in Ayala Center. I remember Rustan’s Supermarket was having that Summer 3-day sale where it’s mostly Christmas chocolates and wines and sauces and pasta. There were items for kids as well including princess costumes and Halloween costumes for as low as P160+ only. I could have brought one only that the sizes wouldn’t fit Ysa or Kuya P, its way too big for them.

rustan's summer_3daysale_2

So, what else would make me happy and my other half would be the bounties of chocolates, we got a good stock of Fort Knox Dark and Milk Chocolates, some Peanut Butter Bar and Gum Balls. Biscoff was discounted too at P303 only.

rustan's summer_3daysale_3

And the ultimate buy was this Heart of Wisconsin Assorted Cheese Set. Imagine the price dropped from P1500+ to P395. I bugged the husband to buy me one and I got a really good one –the Cheese Wheel of Good Fortune! ♥

So there’s no sarcasm to it if I say that I soooo love weekends, who doesn’t anyway? Now, it’s time to shake off your week, take a deep breath and think positive, tomorrow is the start of a new weekend and I’m heading south to lead another batch meeting and on Sunday I’m seeing my maternal family. I’m overly excited! 🙂

 

2 responses to “jt’s, angel’s + rustan’s

  1. madjewel March 29, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    wow may ganyan palang sale at Rustans, mag-aabang ako next year! lolz

Leave a Reply

