The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

tong yang dinner with RMD

I don’t have too many friends, that’s reality 🙂 , you can check me on facebook, on twitter and even on IG I don’t have too many on my list. My network is very limited if you’d ask but I don’t really mind, I don’t really care at all because I don’t believe that every person you meet or every person you had little conversation can be friends right away, right? Friendship for me takes a very deep beginning, a hard earned trust and respect and constancy. Not that I am picky in choosing my friends it’s more of I’m taking the long route to friendship, always.

tongyang_feb27_1

And these individuals were the very few I made friends long ago. Our friendship wasn’t the perfect one either, we’ve failed each other, we had falling out, we had some bad days, but those were the challenges that helped us grow and gave us the room to breathe. Let’s say we just don’t want to suffocate each other and we let out a natural bloom in our friendship to take place.

tongyang_feb27_9

Feb 27. I met with my college buddies once more. It was a date I piloted after R’s birthday in February. And since I recently marked my 40th I guess its timing too to puff that belated birthday treat. Unlike M, I don’t have the money to splurge in hotel buffets and I can only afford the mall type, so, we ended up in Tong Yang. Mind you it’s the newest branch and it looks classy in a way. Hehehe. R, M & I went ahead without D, the plan was to wait for D at the office so he can pick us up but M was already complaining and our very friendly elevator was shutting down by 7:30pm, 😀 so we pushed R that we should go, she drives anyway. We arrived just in time in Tong Yang, I love the interiors because it’s bright and the buffet area is clean and classified but I somehow dislike the seating area because it’s a little bit cramp but none that a good dinner and a good convo can fix.

tongyang_feb27_3

We had a good one, a satisfying one with all the shabu-shabu concocts and meats and breakfast items we grilled with much gusto. See, we’re real friends because we share the same liking for breakfast chow anytime of the day.

tongyang_feb27_4

tongyang_feb27_5

And it’s not just that, look! we love our crabs in chili! 😛

tongyang_feb27_6

tongyang_feb27_8

Dinner was secondary to this meeting because a good convo with really nice people goes first. There was genuine laughter, a special bond and yet there was freedom to be found. And I hold that belief that there is no such thing as a perfect friend or friendship, its crap you know, but there are really great friends who’d borrow your luggage and everything, 😀 in most cases you just don’t recognize them easily.

tongyang_feb27_7

To more dinner dates and friendship, cheers to us! ♥

 

 

TONG YANG Shabu-Shabu & Barbecue Restaurant
G/F New Promenade, Greenhills, San Juan City
T. +632 4632625
 
Leave a Reply

