The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.23

sundate_no.23_1

We we’re home even before the love month bid goodbye, I was particularly home because I needed to preside another batch meeting. It was another fun meet like the previous two meetings and I enjoyed more the get-together afterwards. We hit Tagaytay and it was an occasion I’d be writing about soon. 🙂

sundate_no.23_8

The following day it’s time for me to treat the kids again, it’s time for Ninang to unwind at the same time –a momentary break before another workweek ruin my happy spirit. I’m not really enjoying the workplace at the moment, there’s ton of issues unsettled and it’s worrying me, the worst I’m almost always feeling sick because of those. Mind over matter, I wish it’s easy just like that, I have to pacify myself and let go of whatever negative vibes and just go about the flow and enjoy (?). I wish I can just swipe bigheaded people around, I think I created my very own monster. 🙂

sundate_no.23_2

Okay when in Tagaytay I’ve always wanted coffee, more coffee sort of bottomless to say , so to end my caffeine addiction we ended up at Bag of  Beans –our one-stop shop for caffeine booze, breakfast, dessert & take home.

Bag of Beans bottomless coffee is a steal! I can finish three cups and pay a little over than P100, no guilt feel and coffee is always fresh. Oh and that wonderful aroma!

sundate_no.23_3

We ordered our favorite coffee pairing at BOB –Raisin Bread at P170 is huge and filling. I thought I wasn’t that hungry but I think I ate half of that big loaf. Hehehe.

sundate_no.23_4

While husband and I chose to savor bottomless cups of freshly brewed coffee, my sister and the kids had espresso with shots of milk froth thus a caramel cappuccino & white mocha with cute coffee art. Coffee art is love; it makes every cup delicious-looking and too beautiful to drink.

sundate_no.23_5

You know the kids can’t live with a cup of coffee alone especially our little big “Miss” who loves anything pricey and fancy. She got an order of Chocolate Chips pancake to share with P. It was a stack of three choco-pancakes with choco chips atop and butter. I don’t know with you but my pancake standard is always that of McDonald’s –soft, not too thick not too thin, with a slightly chewy texture. BOB’s pancakes are too airy and dry for me nonetheless the kids love it anyway.

sundate_no.23_6

*Samantha Angela Marie

My sister got an order on their famed Shepherd’s Pie (which I forgot to take a photo), there’s no doubt that I love it only that at times its cut tends to be tad too small for its price.

sundate_no.23_7

And for the first time we sampled their most raved about Blueberry Cheesecake, not cheap again if you’d ask me because it was rather expensive than Starbucks’ and the latter is far more rich and goodness. Let’s pretend I’ve got no idea who supplies cheesecakes at Starbucks, I’d still pick it because I love my cheesecake baked. 🙂 This slice was a disappointment especially that the supposed sour cream topping came even thicker. At least we’ve tasted it by now. Sometimes you really need to take the risks so you’ll know which is better and never go for the pits again, life lessons you know.

sundate_no.23_9

We had a good day out minus our cutie patootie who was still recuperating from that darn chicken fox. The kids were recharged so do I.

sundate_no.23_10

*Btw, I so love this chandelier and it deserve to be on this post. 😀

Sundays are the best days, Sunday and me we’re good together. ♥

 

 

Bag of Beans
115 Aguinaldo Highway Mendez Crossing West, Tagaytay City
T. +63 922 8818265 (Dining & Reservations, 6:30am-1opm)
 
3 responses to “sundate no.23

  1. Lui March 17, 2014 at 3:30 am

    You’re right. Sundate with family is the best!

  2. Pingback: of happiness | bag of beans | The Second Month of Winter

Leave a Reply

