The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

an effortless v-date

vday2014_1

I’ve almost forgotten that we had a lovely date (at home, ehem) last Valentine’s Day. It’s one of those remarkable dinners so far foremost because we ate on time not to mention that we had a mouth-watering spread, the best part I put a little effort only to achieve the romantic feel. 😛

vday2014_2

On Valentine’s Day itself I stepped out of my work place around 7pm, good thing that traffic was middling because I arrived home without getting annoyed. Since I already prepared my pasta sauce a day ahead I had to reheat it simply, and boiled some pasta and voila I had a lovely plate of Filipino style spaghetti that tasted more of a kiddie-spaghetti. Hehehe

vday2014_3

We also had a half rack of cooked baby back ribs from S&R, I had to reheat it as well and spread its barbecue sauce evenly. I remember us dining at Chili’s and ordering the same, I was a bit complaining because there was not much meat left and the price was overrated. See, we saved on half of our money here and we even got a free bottle of Pepsi.

vday2014_4

Our Valentine spread complete with a bottle of wine from last Christmas and a Skittles scented candle which I got B1T1 from S&R.

vday2014_5

French Mint Truffles

vday2014_6

We had chocolates after –French Mint Truffles & Witor’s Golden, which were part of Christmas “leftover”. Thank you sponsors for sending me a good stash of sweets during the holidays. Oh, I had to have my chips as well.

vday2014_7

I’m done shooting my simple set-up even before the husband arrives, so I don’t need to stop him anymore from forking or messing up anything.

vday2014_8

And because it’s Valentine’s Day, he had chocolates for me. Thank you ‘ney for not spoiling my V-night. Hahaha.

vday2014_9

We’re an ordinary couple, we’re not hard to please, we laugh even at our corniest, we have dogfights –no couple is perfect anyway, we do stupid things and goofed around. And our married life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we’re here might as well savor every moment of it.

“Happily ever after is not a fairy tale. It’s a choice.” –Fawn Weaver

vday2014_10

P.S. A good wife is one who cooks and nourishes her husband, a good husband in return is someone who do the little things…like doing the dishes after, which I hate. 😀

 

4 responses to “an effortless v-date

  1. madjewel February 28, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    i asked a friend what’s her plan for vday and she told me that she’ll buy baby back ribs from s&r also, naintriga tuloy me jan sa ribs na yan 😉

  2. Sweepy February 28, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    Did I forgot your bday? Oh, vday? I think I greeted you on Valentine. And then again maybe I didn’t. I get forgetful and I can not find Keeper!

  3. Lui March 1, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    Wow, now that’s what I call effortless!
    Have a happy week!

Leave a Reply

