The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas :)

gift2013_1

I started receiving gifts as early as November and somehow it ignites my cold vibes about the forthcoming holidays this year. Yes, very unlikely of me because I’m never been this shiftless during the Christmas month. Probably because of the trials my family recently had, I felt that merry making is not appropriate at this time.

gift2013_2

Other than the gifts kept on coming…♥

gift2013_3

And coming…♥

And I felt I needed to start mine too, so, last Sunday I went out to shop for family and friends. I’m almost done and down to my second leg of gift delivery today. I’m targeting completion by next week so I can rest my crying wallet by now.

gift2013_4

Anyhow, I’m trying to be eco-friendly and handy this year by using brown paper bags from the supermarket as gift-wrappers. I ordered washi tapes to embellish it a bit. Credits to Jewel for the inspiration. 🙂

Later tonight is my first Christmas party this year and I’m looking forward to more celebrations and get-together with close friends and with my maternal family. A merry Christmas folks!

 

2 responses to “it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas :)

  1. madjewel December 7, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    wow! thanks for the mention, your washi tapes design are cute!
    I still have my washi tapes from last year so I will be doing that gift wrapping craft again 😀

Leave a Reply

