The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

fastfood friday

Finally this week come to its end, I couldn’t be of the happiest after days of pressure, torture and failure. Work had taken too much of me, I metaphorically drowned with too much of this and that. I thought I’ve mastered enough not to blow up whenever things don’t fall my way. I thought I can sit back and laugh at it at the end of each day. My wrong oh my, because work can still be taxing and toxic and it could hit me right without warning.

Good thing that the long weekend is happening and I’m down to something worthy and absolute. I’m seeing B and the rest of the household, tho a little skeptic about something I still look forward to good times and happy thoughts. I don’t want any room for bitterness this time, please.

fastfood_friday_1

And because it’s Friday I’m allowed to con a little, it’s another of those hey days! Oh and by the way, Christmas is fast approaching and I don’t have anything to say yet about the merriest time of the year, I’m half-excited this time to welcome the season. But I’m no Grinch, ok! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

