The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

ala-Martha Stewart

It’s not everyday that I could whipped a filling breakfast at home, only some days, some weekend when I feel like eating home-cooked goodness, hearty meal I call. Last Sunday was one occasion the husband should rejoice because I was up early to make a good breakfast for two. Actually, I miss cooking and eating breakfast at home, I was totally drawn with Tina’s breakfast blog for weeks, so, our sundates but became an avenue for the breakfast thing. I don’t have regrets, not a single thing only that I noticed how easy it is for me to be a lazy pug (literally lazy). So, I think getting busy at my own kitchen once or twice a week for breakfast wouldn’t eat too much of my internet time. Hehehe.

Growing up I remember how it is a requirement for me to eat eggs, mandatory should I say because it’s the only staple I could eat minus the onions & tomatoes, which for me were like killer drug before. Like any normal kid (I guess I grew up normally) I don’t eat a single vegetable even on its smallest portion. But I’m glad I’ve discovered the wonders of greens and leafy before it’s too late. And thank God I don’t have cholesterol issue because I’m insanely addicted to eggs any style anytime of the day.

So, the Sunday breakfast was this colorful. 😀

oct20_1

Fluffy omelet with diced pimientos, green onions & cheese and hotdogs.

oct20_2

Pork & Chicken Adobo. When the big B was still living with us I have to cook adobo at least once a week because it’s her all-time favorite ulam.

oct20_3

Pork & Chicken Adobo, Fried Rice and Breakfast Platter. Don’t you think it’s lovely?

oct20_4

I’m not a domestic diva (who the hell cares?) but well at least for my significant other I’m the Martha Stewart of our tiny abode. ♥

 

3 responses to “ala-Martha Stewart

  1. Tina October 23, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    i love the breakfast platter plating! 😀 orange plate + red hotdogs + yellow eggs and tomatoes – ang saya tingnan. ;D

  2. Pingback: sundate no.14 | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

