The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.13

sundate_no.13_1

It was another spur-of-the-moment, after visiting Megamall on Saturday we booked a trip to the Mall of Asia the following day. The weather was fine so I thought, and I suddenly miss watching the beautiful sundown so it would be a wonderful feel to have that stunning view yet again before we welcome another frantic work week.

sundate_no.13_2

I love the bayside in spite of its polluted water and foul smell due to garbage and spills only that it gets too crowded on weekends that’s why we keep on avoiding that part. Anyhow, there’s always a scenic view on the second level of the mall so be sure to get a spot before the scheduled sundown. But even before the scheduled sundown a sudden downpour fell out, the orange sky was gone in a split of a second and gray skies came about sending me that unhappy feel. Sigh!

sundate_no.13_3

Nothing that a good meal can’t fix for this old fart so after checking two of my favorite outlet store and happily score two new similar tops in different shade 😀 we browsed some fancy restaurants to have dinner. There were too many choices to go but none that really stand out for me that day, it’s either the place is packed, or the food is over-priced or the food looks sad and bland, until this poster greeted me. It’s like hitting two birds at the same time –Big Meals Big Deals. ♥

sundate_no.13_4

Fish & Co. is another of the Bistro Group’s casual-dining brands so I have no apprehension or anything, it’s like a trusted underwear brand that won’t fail me, and won’t make me uncomfortable throughout.

sundate_no.13_5

Do I need to say more? We got the platter bundles good for 2 and because they say two I believe it easily. Bistro Group restaurants are known for their hefty servings and delicious food so there’s nothing to worry about, I trust them wholeheartedly.

There’s only 1 Big Meal option for two so we have no choice but to pick it. Hehehe.

sundate_no.13_6

Spaghetti Pomodoro (regular serving). Tossed in homemade tomato-basil sauce. I wonder how a bigger serving looks like because the regular serving alone is enough for us to share and fork.

sundate_no.13_7

2 Pieces Grilled Chicken Peri-peri. Tender half chicken grilled to juicy perfection, served with spicy peri-peri sauce, steamed jasmine rice and vegetables. Because I was satiated by the pasta alone I only had a small part of the grilled chicken and the rest, well, my happy other half cleaned the plate.

sundate_no.13_8

Just for me Fish & Chips. A Fish & Co. classic coated with a light and crispy batter topped with signature lemon butter sauce. This is such a treat and I love this to bits! ♥

sundate_no.13_9

We had an extra order of Clam Chowder in Bread Bowl because I feel like having one. We loved the chewy crust, we loved tearing the bread into bite-sized and dipped it right into the soup before eating it. It feels like a bit of French!

The platter bundle even came with 2 Glasses of Iced Tea, solb na solb! 😛

sundate_no.13_10

Now, I wish there’s a nearer Fish & Co. within my area because I wouldn’t mind eating the same set all over again, it just fits our weekend budget oh so well! 😀 And I don’t need to make excuses anymore about missing the sundown, the orange-sky and the bayside. Hehehe.

 

 

Fish & Co.
Mall of Asia G/F Entertainment Mall Pasay City
T. +632 576-9170 | +632 556-0683
 

2 responses to “sundate no.13

  1. Sweepy October 17, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    I think I need a sundate too!

Leave a comment