The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

rainy days and mondays

Monday sickness
urban dictionary {when you wake up on a Monday morning and you really don’t want to go to school/work that day so you don’t}
wiki.answer {lazy mood in Monday}

 

I’m guilty! I’m one of the many who’s having that blue feeling every Monday. I don’t know but I’m too lazy to get up and go to work, other than I love to stay home or lounge anywhere in Tagaytay whenever possible. Maybe because it’s almost always a good weekend for me, and there the continuity problem of laziness come up. Sigh! I just wish our lawmakers would pass a bill that work week should start on Tuesdays, and that Sunday and Mondays would be the legit off.  Hehehe

sep_16_2013_1

Anyhow, to avoid the absenteeism per se, the overused of sick leaves and the ill-thinking of some that I may be corroborating with something or someone I make sure to file official leave in advance everytime we’re scheduled to visit home. It’s like giving my so called Monday sickness a go and to spend a dayout with the husband with less people going around. Tho last Monday was a different story because the kids were home early, so, we brought them along.

sep_16_2013_2

When the kids are with us Starbucks is the default place to hang out because they love coffee and pastry –ensaymada, donut, cheesecake, chocolate cake. And I remember P’s much younger years when he had nothing but Starbucks in mind soon as his eyes opened in the morning and realize Ninang is home. He would bug us and at times would throw tantrums if we’ll not give in to his demand. What a kid? But these days we could easily pacify him if we don’t feel like sipping coffee and favor pizza and pasta once in a while. 🙂

So my title didn’t really rhyme noh? Wala lang I just want to write about Monday, about rainy days because it was raining the day we went out with the kids, it’s colder now in Tagaytay and I’m loving it. Christmas is in the air, maybe sooner. And differing from the Carpenters song, rainy days and Mondays never get me down. I may have the blues but I always find ways to bring back the smile. Ciao!

 

P.S. I’m staying in the city this Monday because work calls for it but before that bloody day tomorrow is my favorite day and I’ll be out with my favorite Sunday date. ♥ 

 

Leave a Reply

