The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

about image and perception…and shopping!

When someone asked me if I’m a baghag, I don’t know if it’s a compliment or what but I refuse to acknowledge of course because I’m too far from becoming one based on my current possessions. Besides I don’t really own a decent brand to date tho I’m a bit proud to say I don’t own a single faux as well. The husband has thought me so well that I’d rather stay out of fashion rather than immerse myself in the glam of replicas. He inspired me to save for the established brands as always. And this became a habit, a bad-habit to break because I’m always counting the days for my favorite brands to go on sale. 🙂

debenhams bluecross aug 2013-1

Which means I don’t have to wait for this weekend to happen, oops I did it again (sabi nga ni Britney Spears!) 🙂 and I came by during the very first day of sale when the soon as the official flyer was out yesterday. Tho secretly I was really anticipating it to happen by August 2 that’s why I made a good exit at work to enjoy the stock while it’s piping hot. Hehehe. I would have visited its three outlets in the metro if I have the luxury of time, but popping into Shangri-la and Ayala Center isn’t bad at all. I’m almost done with my Bluecross shopping this season. 😛

 

P.S. I didn’t really plan on getting a new pair of pumps but it was calling on me and because I’m weak like that I gave in and brought it home…

red herring taupe suedette studded pointed toe pumps-1

Taupe sedate studded pointed toe pumps
Item No.0500108035 
 
red herring taupe suedette studded pointed toe pumps-2

Perfect for an everyday look, these stylish pointed toe pumps from Red Herring have a mock suede upper with a metallic contrast and stud detailing on the trim. {product details source: debenhams.com}

 

P.P.S. Tomorrow might be another day to love, I’m crossing my fingers that the universe will conspire and make that trip to Trinoma a yes. Last na to ‘ney promise 😀

 

3 responses to “about image and perception…and shopping!

  1. Irish Panganiban August 3, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    Love this shoes! My kapatid ba yan?!

  2. Pingback: sundate no.21 | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

