The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

and no-one else…

It wasn’t even a day yet but I’m terribly missing the husband, I wonder how will I survive another day without him by my side? I’m getting sick thinking how I’ll spend Sunday this time again. 😦 I’m not really used to him going away overnight and I don’t know if I’ll ever get used to that idea of us sleeping separately at night. Sigh!

Because of family errand Leoncio will be travelling North once again, that is without me for the third time this year. I hated the idea but it would be too selfish of me if I’ll go up against and argue. If you must know my in-laws are both very old now, they need someone to check on them regularly, actually what they need is someone who’s willing to stay there for good. But definitely it’s not going to be my Leoncio, I’d die okay, it’s my sis-in-law who volunteered to reside in Ilocos permanently but not until this December. So, that means Leoncio might do another trip and another again before the year end. I’m sad, really sad. Sigh!

He’s too far from being perfect but I love him just the way he is. 😛

I miss annoying him especially if he’s not really paying attention on what I say. I miss interrupting him everytime his focus is on that racing game in iPad. I miss him doing errands for me and carry the can when it comes to major chores at home. I miss his patience because he has enough of it, in short mahaba ang pisi nya, which is very opposing of me. I miss him making fun of me despite my fury.

saturdatesonIG-1saturdatesonIG-2

Really I miss our Saturday night dates and Sundates, we could have one last night only that we need to hurry home and pack. So, these were the memoirs of our past Saturdates hanging out at the favorite coffee shop, where I’d do this blogging most and facebooking while he would happily occupied himself with that racing game again.

saturdatesonIG-3

‘Ney, I miss you. Weekends would never be the same without you…

 

2 responses to “and no-one else…

  1. Lui July 21, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Oh, I hope he hurries home soon 😉

Leave a Reply

