The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Bei’s 6th and the Boi’s 1st happy birthdays ♥

Six years ago I had but second thoughts of getting another fur baby, it was a year only then when my Arianne passed away (btw, Arianne was the yellow lab I had from the ex) and I thought Arianne’s passing away was just recent, and that I’m still mourning, and getting a new fur baby would not really help. I had a week to think of and in the end it was a mutual decision of the husband and me that we will get the puppy. I was told that there two of them available, a black and a yellow, I was decided for the black even before we arrived at the place but unexpectedly I was more charmed to take home the yellow one. She was a darling, she was cuter, she was energetic and she had this pink nose I really love. From that day forward to present, she’s our big B, she’s my Bunso and my big rival to the husband’s attention –well, she may have thought I’m a bigger dog trying to steal all the attention from her Dadi. Hahaha

jul 8, 2013-1

Her name Bea short for Beatriz was beget from my being a big fan of PBB, of that same year Bea Saw was hailed as the big winner. And that our Bea had a sister named Wendy by my friend Babu, except that Wendy had long cross over the rainbow bridge. 😦 Bea to others maybe like any other ordinary working dog but to us, her human, she would forever be the one who filled the empty space between. She would forever be the constant reminder of love, of what unconditional love really means.

jul 8, 2013-2

**photo snatched from MJ’s timeline 🙂

And then there’s the Luckydoo whom we adopted back in November of last year. Lucky was the only litter who survived from Kate’s very own Fiffy and Kobe. He used to stay at Manang Linda’s place in Makati but I found the place unhealthy and inappropriate for his size. Not that the place is grubby or what, it’s just that their breed needs a bigger space to run around and a cooler location that is. We decided to adopt him for good tho I know it would be a chaos at my parent’s house with him around. So I was not really mistaken when he started to become a big headache at home, that was when he tried to pull down the Christmas tree, when he started to chew on cables and slippers, when he started to pee anywhere around the house, and when his playfulness accidentally hurt P. I’m almost giving him up because of the objections here and there. But I didn’t, he’s still a puppy for all I know and that makes him twice hard headed and naughty. We should know better because B was once like him. So for my household’s sake (who’s taking care of him also), he’s not allowed inside the house, sad fate for my Luckydoo I know. 😦

jul 8, 2013-3

July 8, 2013 the big B and the lucky Boi celebrated their birthdays together. It was really luck that both of them have the same birth date. It means that every year there after they will have a joint party. Momi and Dadi were the happiest because that means one party only and one gastos all-in, hehehe, kiddin’ aside we’re happy that their like us who normally celebrates birthdays communal every year.

jul 8, 2013-4

And last Monday we drove both of them to our happy place that was after going all over Tagaytay to drive Nanay do her Barangay errands. We had take outs only because the place was packed and dining them out would clearly be like starting a scene and getting everyone’s full attention.

jul 8, 2013-5

Back at home I asked Nanay to cook pancit and lumpiang shanghai, we got an order of puto and kutsinta and we bought a box of donut, which I turned into a tower cake for B.

jul 8, 2013-6

We had to do a separate candle blowing for B and Lucky because B never liked anyone invading her superstar status in the family, she’s conceited right but I never taught her to be one okay. It’s her nature because she was a spoiled ever since her puppy days. P like last year helped B blow her birthday candle.

jul 8, 2013-7

For Lucky I made his McDonald’s Cheeseburger his cake, and he’s a darling so behave when we were singing him happy birthday. But we have to put him on leash or else the party would be up like a running game.

jul 8, 2013-8

He loves his balloons and he really wanted to tap those. Isn’t he the cutest?

jul 8, 2013-10jul 8, 2013-9

Another year has gone by for B while Lucky is just starting his journey, I pray that both of them have the healthiest of body and biggest of appetite for the years to come. May the two of them grow old happily and thank you for gracing our life with so many wonderful memories.

jul 8, 2013-11

Happy Happy Birthday to our fur babies! 😛

 

6 responses to “Bei’s 6th and the Boi’s 1st happy birthdays ♥

  1. Lui July 15, 2013 at 2:05 am

    Happy Birthday Bs!
    What handsome furries!

  2. Sweepy July 15, 2013 at 3:30 am

    They look like me 😉 hapibday Bei and Boi!

  3. Pingback: paolo’s 7th | The Month of the Heart of Winter

  4. Pingback: happy 7th Bunso! | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

