The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

sundate no.2

Yesterday afternoon was another spur of the moment after spying on the red tags at Debenhams and went ga-ga over the plethora of nice items, I needed a distraction or else I might end up broke until the much-awaited Blue Cross sale. I just wanted a good meal because it’s Sunday and the usual fare at Cucina Andare –wagyu, bbq, street food, crepe cakes and more excites me tho but it’s probably one of my unlucky day because Cucina Andare is now close on Sundays. Oh my! Oh really my!

IMG_1178

The husband was offering a fast food meal but there’s no way I’m going to eat one after the unusual feast (to my eyes) I had at Red Herring, I was salivating really bad to have those lacey tops and cute tees. I needed a good match to keep me sane so without further ado I picked an upscale one, some place that we don’t normally pay a visit because it’s pricey. For us it’s not for everyday, any day consumption but I breach my limits this time (this time only I promise) and give my palate the green go! Hehehe

friday's-2

TGI Friday’s was our sundate venue yesterday. I know it’s too lavish for a meal without the occasion but I considered it necessary this time, excuse my self-indulgent please. Anyhow, with the great selection of food this post deserves a cheerful Hooray!

I don’t know but despite the extensive selection from cocktails to dessert I made an easy decision right away, not the usual me noh?

friday's-3

I got us Jack Daniel’s Pork Chop Two Piece (P605). Tender pork chop and a hefty helping of cheddar cheese mashed potatoes or rice pilaf. Served with corn on the cob and our original Jack Daniel’s sauce.

friday's-4

Hands down to this plate, I was really drooling on the red meat and its grill marks. Goodbye healthy food, hello to cholesterol and hello sickness. 😦  Please don’t make me feel guilty, this won’t happen again for the next six months, I’m dead serious of that unless some hotel buffet would go on sale in between. Hahaha

friday's-5

Pasta Puttanesca P365. A hearty spicy marinara with fresh basil, plum tomatoes, Kalamata olives, garlic and capers tossed with Fusilli pasta. This is the healthy side of our meal; see I’m not at all breaking the rules. It’s just that the husband find this too strong for his taste and a little bit salty on the side. This is definitely good for sharing.

friday's-6

Chicken Club Sandwich P395. Layers of ham, chargrilled chicken breast. American cheese and crisp bacon piled double high between three slices of choice white or wheat bread w/ fresh lettuce, tomato and mayonnaise. I don’t know what’s up with me when I ordered this filling sandwich, I was probably thinking of breakfast but nonetheless this makes a good appetizer for me especially the generous serving of crispy seasoned fries.

friday's-7

Obviously it wasn’t only me who enjoyed this hearty meal, just don’t mind the bill ‘ney and indulge! Oh no, don’t be fooled by his no-smile photo, he’s enjoying every bits of that pork cut. 🙂

friday's-8

And I look prim and proper before wolfing down my share.

friday's-9

We love it at Friday’s because it exactly feels like Friday! 😛

friday's-10

I’m down to visiting back and I’d love to dine at their High Street branch, please ‘ney let me consume a full rack the next time. 😛

 

 

T.G.I. FRIDAY’S Glorietta
3rd floor, Glorietta 3, Ayala Center Makati City
T.  7527685 | Fax No – 8928910

 

3 responses to “sundate no.2

  1. Lui June 24, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    What a hot date you had 😉
    And I ADORE the puppies in previous post 😉
    Sweepy has posted something.
    I hope its not about me 😉

    • january June 25, 2013 at 7:23 pm

      another of those posh unplanned dates lui!
      i’m gonna see the puppies again in july na, think they’re more cute by then. i can’t wait, hay!

      i’m swinging over the superdog’s blog now. 🙂

  2. Pingback: sundate no.8 (continued) | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

