The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

beating the Monday blues

cliffhouse-1

I intentionally skipped dessert from Java Jazz last Monday during our breakfast date and save room for it at our next stop –at the Cliffhouse Tagaytay.

cliffhouse-2cliffhouse-3cliffhouse-4cliffhouse-5

We arrived at the Cliffhouse way even before some shops were opened but I already spotted my dessert place opened and inviting. But it’s too hard to resist this courtyard and its scenic view of Taal so we spent the next 30 minutes going round and purely embracing the cool weather at the view deck.

cliffhouse-6cliffhouse-7

I can obviously spent hours sitting on those rocking chairs that were really designed for the elderly folks. I’m also an elderly now you know so that gave me a pass to use one, hehehe. It looks so countryside and peaceful.

cliffhouse-8cliffhouse-9

Cliffhouse Tagaytay houses Fire Lake Grill, Buon Giorno, Café Platito, Fruits in Ice Cream, Mochiko and Café Breton. We picked the latter because I wanted none other than its delicious dessert crepes. I’m a forever crepe person and the husband knows it, so, I forced him to order for himself because I’m not sharing mine with him.

cliffhouse-10

I heart Café Breton’s La Pinay because of its mango and vanilla ice crème but I wanted to try something different this time, so, I got one with Butter & Sugar with Lemon. It looks pretty plain in person but after being addicted to lemon squares just recently I became an instant fan of this zesty flavored crepe.

cliffhouse-11

Actually the husband wasn’t really into crepes like me so I volunteered to order him A la Nutella, obviously with the hazelnut chocolate spread on it.

cliffhouse-12

I wanted to order myself again a cup of coffee but I couldn’t drink too much in a day because of my hyperacidity, so, I content myself with a glass of warm water while the husband got an order of Hot Calamansi for his colds.

cliffhouse-13cliffhouse-14

We settled in perfectly while reading the daily papers, I pictured us some sort of a sweet couple from a movie scene. I love the coolness of the place and the coldness of its surroundings.

While this trip is purposely for me to have some time alone or rather our couple time alone, my cousin Irish and Mikko’s arrival at Cliffhouse was all right. And it seems they won in pushing me to treat them, well your lucky day folks because it seldom happens. Hehehe. They had their fair share of Café Breton’s favorite!

cliffhouse-15

Chicken Run for Mikko

cliffhouse-16

And Breton Mozzarella Burger for Irish.

cliffhouse-17cliffhouse-18

We stayed until mid-afternoon catchin’ up like we’ve never seen for ages when in fact we were just together the preceding day at their humble abode during Aouie’s baptismal. I love my maternal cousins like that, no pretentions, no bragging, I hope everyone is like that so we’ll live in harmony. It’s been a week now since that Monday blues, I’m not yet over it but I’m perfectly fine to handle day to day.

Happy Monday today! 🙂

 

 

Café Breton – CliffHouse Tagaytay
Km. 58 General Emilio Aguinaldo Highway
Maharlika East, Tagaytay City
T. 63-46 4832093

 

20 responses to “beating the Monday blues

  1. Irish Panganiban June 26, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    Isa pa…Isa pa 😊😊😊

  2. january June 28, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    wanna try canneloni spinaci from buon giorno 😛

  3. Irish Panganiban June 30, 2013 at 2:43 am

    Yap saka ung sa mochiko

  4. january July 1, 2013 at 12:42 am

    @irish: at talagang dito tayo nagkwentuhan noh 😀 anyway, we might drive on Friday night.

  5. Irish Panganiban July 1, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    Leave ka ulit sa Monday? Sosyal!☺ San ang gala u?

  6. Irish Panganiban July 4, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Pwede may kasama ng lipstick ska fndation? Hehehe thank u!😝

  7. Pingback: sundate no.20 | The Month of the Heart of Winter

  8. Pingback: buon giorno, revisited | The Second Month of Winter

  9. Pingback: café breton at the cliffhouse, revisited | The Second Month of Winter

Leave a Reply

