The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Lord, hear me…

Lord, it’ll be daybreak in a few hours and I haven’t gone sleeping yet. I have anxieties and it’s slowly pinning me down. I hate it when things get rough and I have no one to share my woes. But I’m contented that I have you to comfort me, to give me wisdom and strength to carry through.

Please allow me to welcome Sunday with a peaceful mind, give me something worthy to look forward to. Take away all my worries, all my negative thoughts and those unhappy thoughts I’m having right now.

And I pray for my loves to get better, to stay healthier, to live longer, to love unconditionally, to get by amidst all the adversities.

Lord, heal me and lift me. I leave everything to you now. Amen.

 

6 responses to “Lord, hear me…

  1. Irish Panganiban May 26, 2013 at 7:06 am

    Me too!!!

  2. Sweepy May 26, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    My dear January,
    I am sorry to hear about Shen.
    I am 11 now and an old dog too.
    Lui worries about me all the time.
    But Lui tells us that when we feel sick and tired, it is always alright to let go.
    And that I should not be afraid and that we will always be together.
    Someday, someone will dry your tears and kiss your grief away.
    I want to kiss your tears and hug you but I have bad allergies from the heat.
    Sending my superdoggy love your way!

    Lui sends her drooly prayers too.

    • january May 29, 2013 at 1:39 pm

      sweepy dear, thank you for the comforting words. i know shen is in a happy place right now where there’s no pain and sickness. someday we’ll reunite once more. i hope you’ll get by and snag more love from lui 🙂

  3. Lui May 27, 2013 at 7:20 am

    Hi Elna, I hope you’re OK. Sweepy told me about Ate Shen and how sad you are now. Please know that we will pray for you and that things will always come to pass. We always experience loss, sickness, sadness too but we have to be strong for each other.

    Hold on. Stay strong. We will always be here for you 😉

    • january May 29, 2013 at 1:47 pm

      lui, i have to thank you and the hounds in heaven for giving a brisk comfort to my weary world. i know ate shen’s passing away has a better purpose tho i can’t help but feel sad that she left without seeing the newborn pups. a day after her departure bea gave birth to 8 cute pups. we’re coping with her lost but shen will never be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

