The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Happy Three!

The blog turns three yesterday and I was too lousy 😦  to do an entry after seeing my bucket still full with things to write about. Oh my! The first time in three years I failed. 😦  I’m really sorry for the mood, you see its Monday yesterday and you know right I have this Monday sickness ever since I don’t know when. And coming from a very wearing company event last Saturday I felt heavy that Sunday was all spent lounging and dozing off at home. I know I can make too many excuses hehehe, and bottom line is I still have this attitude to procrastinate whenever I can.

happy three-2

So blog is three and so I’m old and I don’t mind us both getting old. The blog will remain updated as long as I have the oomph to stop and smell the roses. I know the past three years has been all about my personal take and opt to retain it that way, tho it will be hypocrite of me if I won’t say that I wanted this blog to earn from PRs and other forms however, my job is not so permitting, it’s demanding of my time and I’m into a bigger challenge this time. I envy those blogs that earns money to pay for so many things, I envy much those blogs that do product reviews, I envy you who attend plentiful of beautiful events but I love my job still and it remains my bread and butter to date so I cannot be neglectful and careless. Anyhow, I get winnings at times that entitles me to free dinner and freebies, I’m happy that way at least I get to hold something without me paying for it. And I can only wish more winnings like the previous years so I can treat the family once more. Remember my Boracay and Cebu vacay last year? I got our accommodations free of charge so it’s not really too heavy on the pocket. I want something like it again, calling Boracay hotels you can write me and invite me to your posh hotels, I promise to give a worthy write up back. What a desperate move! Hahaha

No kiddin this time, the past three years was a test. I had my ups and down, and 2012 was not spared. But despite those stumbling blocks I remained unscathed; I still know who I am and what I can do. I may not be a super hero or anyone with magical powers to make dreams come true but I know I became a blessing to many and I’m happy to know it. I don’t expect them to return back the favor; I expect them to do the same whenever they can.

And remember that,

Life is too short to be anything but happy. Love deeply, forgive quickly, take chances, give everything with no regrets and forget the past with exception of what you have learned and remembered everything happens for a reason. –Anon.

I believe so that happiness would always be a choice, I wouldn’t be if I chose to spend a life feeling miserable just because you have it and I don’t. I may not have everything in life but I am thankful that I have a sound mind and a sound body to keep me going everyday. And yet another year for me at the blogosphere, I hope to make it worth.

happy two

Here’s to us to beat the summer heat, Happy Birthday Blog! 😛

 

7 responses to “Happy Three!

  1. docgelo May 7, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    Has it been almost 3 years that I’m following your site, Ms. Elna? Time flies!
    Happy 3rd blog anniversary! Congratulations!
    Incidentally, my blog will turn six about 7 hours from now (it’s past 4:21PM as I write this) and I’ll celebrate it with a very special post, so stay tuned 🙂

    • january May 7, 2013 at 4:29 pm

      i’m now three years in wordpress, the first two years was in blogspot so technically i’m now on my 5th year. yehey!

      happy 6th to Beyond Toxicity! 🙂

      • docgelo May 7, 2013 at 4:36 pm

        i was there too reading your post from blogspot.
        thanks for the greetings! can’t wait to publish my blog post soon! 🙂

  2. docgelo May 7, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    oh, and there’s that halo-halo i drooled about on ig.
    yummy!

    • january May 7, 2013 at 4:30 pm

      halo-halo is cheap and yummy at P49 only from mang inasal, i want one again! 😀

      • docgelo May 7, 2013 at 4:35 pm

        i’ve sampled mang inasal in christmas season of 2011; sarap nga! we’ll be home before this year ends and i’ll make sure we’ll soak up with halo-halo and other things we miss back home.

  3. Pingback: Happy Four! | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

