The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

on my own again

The husband has to go away again this weekend to attend to some family errands and to oversee our project forty. I’m equally excited to see photos when he comes back either tonight or early morning tomorrow. I wish I could share here but knowing the husband’s amateurish shots I won’t dare do that now. I’ll wait until I finally have my chance to visit and see the improvements. 🙂

feb17_brunch-1

Anyhow, because I’m home alone again I’m havin’ my me-time. SLEEP.EAT.SLEEP.EAT repeat, I’m too lazy to go out even though I need to get something at the supermarket. It probably can wait tonight or tomorrow, hehehe. Meanwhile, while I enjoy my on your own status I whipped up some classic for brunch earlier.

feb17_brunch-2

I had extra spaghetti sauce from last V-Day so I needed to boil pasta only (I used the macaroni type), topped it with cheese and microwave it for 3 minutes. Oh boy! Just the way I wanted it. Yum!

feb17_brunch-3

Because we have left-over breads which I purposely keep on the fridge, I made some warm French toast to pair my pasta. Solve!

feb17_brunch-4

I know it’s too much for me, I should have someone to share it but what the heck the husband is miles away. I can keep the rest or bring it to work tomorrow. This time I don’t mind that I was going to eat brunch alone, I don’t mind if there wouldn’t be someone to do the dishes after and I don’t mind staying at home the entire day. These may not be the best times but I’m fine, I got no worries and I don’t need to be on cloud nine to say I’m happy!

feb17_brunch-5

Bon appétit! 😀

feb17_brunch-6

And yes, after a hearty brunch I got these sweets to keep me company. Sunday is LOVE! 😛

 

3 responses to “on my own again

  1. Lui February 17, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    Oh my!
    Brunch looks yummy 😉
    I really come here for the food so before the dogs make a mess I bid you adieu.
    Sweepy sends his drooly kiss 😉

  2. Pingback: and no-one else… | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

