The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

family affairs that count

All my worries, nuisance and loathing (if there’s really any) fade away over the weekend. Maybe I just needed that, I needed that breather away from the city and it really helped that I have a happy family back home. I literally spent the weekend with my maternal family and I have no words for them except –THANK YOU, for making my short stay in Cavite remarkable and for keeping I amused as always. 🙂

feb 10.2013-1

We hosted the mini-get together at our humble home over weekend. We’re celebrating three occasions this time –my cousin E’s debut (hehehe, peace Dodong!), our Ina’s advance birthday (she could have been 91 today) and the Chinese New Year. I didn’t get to celebrate Sto. Nino’s feast with them last January so I’m grateful that almost everyone made it to yesterday’s event.

feb 10.2013-2

Like many families I know my family isn’t an exemption, we all love food! We love to share even the simplest meal on hand but you have to thank my Nanay of course not only for the effort and time she always give out but more on her cooking expertise because she makes you drool for more. Don’t blame the excess fats on her, hehehe. 😀

feb 10.2013-3

Let’s keep in mind that there would come dark days because we remain to be different from each other but let’s be fair-minded, there are no perfect relationships only sturdy and worth keeping ones.

feb 10.2013-4

Keep on smiling back folks! It aids to a healthy heart and a worry-free mind. Until our next reunion! 😛

 

Leave a Reply

