The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

tikoy fritters

tikoy 2013-1

Because the tikoys keep on coming (thank you sponsors 😛 ) I was tempted to open one box last night. I’m quite bored with the usual fried tikoy dipped in egg; we’ve been doing it since the day we were introduced to eating tikoy.  Talk about sawa factor I’m having that feeling just by thinking how oily it is even after drying up with paper towels. I guess a little change would not shoo away the good fortune at any rate (I hope). 😀

tikoy 2013-2

Last night’s tikoy cooking was something else (for me who tried it the first time). I had lumpia wrappers and cheese for this easy-to-cook tikoy treat. Cut tikoy and cheese into strips and wrapped it in lumpia wrappers and deep-fry it and voila!

tikoy 2013-3

My tikoy fritters!

tikoy 2013-4

I love how the cheese gave a little hint of saltiness; it balances off the sweet taste of tikoy! Will be serving this Chinese treat on Sunday and I’ll try some with mozzarella at home. 🙂

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

 

8 responses to “tikoy fritters

  1. docgelo February 8, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    wow, sarap! we miss tikoy. it is so bizaare here that cny celebration takes a long holiday but without a tikoy! hindi uso dito

  2. Lui February 11, 2013 at 3:35 am

    Hmmm, that looks yummy and yes I got sawa with tikoy too but this looks better. Sweepy sends his drooly kiss 😉

  3. madjewel February 14, 2013 at 5:08 am

    oh haven’t tried this one, what we always do is just the tikoy fried with egg

  4. Pingback: 8 Things You Didn’t Know About Tikoy

  5. Pingback: sundate no.22 | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

