The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

it happened

The worst of 2013 has come when my external HD went on chirping and sadly corrupting all the photos I captured in the last four years –those are the most momentous I had so far. I feel like crying by now. 😦

Yesterday I had our IT Department checked it but they can’t figure out what exactly went wrong and the worst is they do not have the aptitude to restore it. Boo! The best they can do is to refer me to some unknown company who might be able to recover the files. I checked on the same via Google, there are actually individuals who can do it but I’m not trusting my HD to just anyone. Please anyone who can help me, I want those files recovered.

Insert lesson learned here; BACK-UP your files. I had plans of doing it way ago but I kept on skipping this routine and now I have no one to blame except myself who had been so forgetful.

Now blogging might have its setback, I want those photos back in good quality. 😦

 

*P.S. I’m dead serious now, please message me if you know someone who can do the job at an affordable rate, please…

 

 

*Updated as of April 7, 2014: My external HD is up and working again. 🙂 Thank you to my good friend-kumpare Atoy for his time, effort and patience in fixing it, I couldn’t be thankful enough because I have my old files again and more importantly I have my old photos back, perfect for “throwback” thing! ♥

 

5 responses to “it happened

  1. docgelo January 12, 2013 at 8:58 am

    i feel you. i’ve never imagined nor wish the same thing would happen to my HD.
    i think i’ll also lose my sanity if my files particularly my treasured family photos will be corrupted.
    i wish you could find the right person to help you retrieve your photos.

  2. madjewel January 12, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    ohhhhh that’s sad and I don’t know one that can help 😦 you should now open an online backup… a dropbox or skydrive perhaps

  3. Pingback: a merry day with the maternals « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

