The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

the day we turned 7!

dec13-1

Ours was not a fairly tale and will never be but despite its flaws and broken promises we stay behind to support, to love and most of all to take care of each other as we grow old.  I bet you all know this song which literally speaks of how we are to each other at this chapter of our married life. 🙂

I wanna make you smile whenever you’re sad
Carry you around when your arthritis is bad
Oh all I wanna do is grow old with you
 
I’ll get your medicine when your tummy aches
Build you a fire if the furnace breaks
Oh it could be so nice, growing old with you
 
I’ll miss you
Kiss you
Give you my coat when you are cold
 
Need you
Feed you
Even let ya hold the remote control
 
So let me do the dishes in our kitchen sink
Put you to bed when you’ve had too much to drink
I could be the man who grows old with you
I wanna grow old with you 
 

Yes, I want to grow old with the man who wouldn’t do anything but to make me smile (kahit galit na galit na ako) and because he loves to go along with me even if it’s means waiting for hours at the nail salon it’s dagdag 100 pogi points for him, hehehe. Over the years I realized more how Leoncio wanted to watch every step I will take so he can catch me whenever I fall (lampa kase ako 🙂  ). Seriously, I’ve never seen him so caring for the last six years and his big change in 2012 was something that makes me a happy wife that is. He’s much concerned now. Probably he sensed my being needy of attention and affection has sprout from somewhere else and he has no choice this time but to give in to my tantrums or else, or else, wala lang naman. 😀

dec13-2

This year to celebrate our 7th year we headed South for a change, not an absolutely change from our Makati-Taguig routine but because we’re having our dinner free we don’t mind our gas consumption and even the higher toll fee that we have to endure. I guess using the Skyway once in a while isn’t a splurge after all, it’s just being practical.

dec13-3

Our date place this year was the posh Acacia Hotel in Alabang. Remember my winning last May, yep, I reserved that dinner buffet GC for this occasion so we can save the money and put it for our “forty” project next year. Special thanks to Mae Ilagan of Eats a Date! for this. 🙂

dec13-4

Since our wedding anniversary falls on a Thursday this year, Acaci, one of the hotel’s restaurants wasn’t a busy sight. In fact we were the third diner that night so it gives me the liberty to peek and shoot the wide spread of local and international dishes. And probably because it’s been a while since we feasted on a hotel buffet I was bowled over the tempting choices from its fresh crustaceans, roasted meats and luscious sweets.

Do I need to say more? Let the photos of our dinner-date speaks for itself. It was a grandiose fête for us!

dec13-5dec13-6

Japanese

dec13-6

Seafood

dec13-7dec13-8

Cheeses & Cold cuts

dec13-12

Salads

dec13-9dec13-10

And more salads

dec13-14

Cocktails

dec13-15

Pasta

dec13-11

Fresh Fruits

dec13-19dec13-21dec13-20dec13-18dec13-17dec13-22

And sweets overload!

There’s also a Chinese & Noodles station, Carving Station which you shouldn’t miss, Korean station, whatelse… some Filipino staples and a whole lot more. I thought I accounted everything until I review back the photos. Anyhow, we enjoyed much the dinner and I wanted to eat more only that I was worried I would look flabby on my little black dress the following day.

dec13-22dec13-25dec13-27dec13-24dec13-30dec13-28dec13-29

I feel so heavy after three hours and the reason behind were the plateful of dishes we sampled.

And there are two more things I love about Acaci,

dec13-28

Pandan drink

dec13-29

And this block of cheese! 😛

dec13-16

Our seven years isn’t just a shaggy dog story but we learned so much from our past. We look forward to another seven years and more of togetherness –to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part, yes, seven years ago had fleetingly pass. I love you ‘ney!

dec13-30

“The more you invest in a marriage, the more valuable it becomes.”  – Amy Grant

 

One response to “the day we turned 7!

  1. Pingback: 23 years and counting | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

