The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

a shopping spree weekend

Despite the very limited fund for Christmas shopping this year I can’t afford to set aside the people I need to thank during this merry occasion, Christmas happens only once a year so I can’t be a good-for-nothing as the day itself comes closer.

world bazaar 2012-1

Over the weekend, I gave my whole time to partly complete my gift list. Saturday, husband and I rummaged the World Bazaar at WTC ‘till almost midnight. There were many people who lined the bazaar but in my own judgment there were only a small number of good deals around. I was somewhat disappointed but still happily went home with one lot of Christmas goodies from a peanut butter stall (Ehje’s).

world bazaar 2012-2

These chocolate crinkles were sold at P100 for 3 containers. It was such a steal so I happily hoard –these were my give-away for office people this year.

I also got some overruns –pull-overs, tops at a very reasonable price. And a set of new plates from Play & Display booth which would look good on my food photography. 🙂

dec 9-1

Came Sunday, we decided to peep again at Ayala Center. Gourdo’s Christmas Sale was hard to pass over, I got Nanay’s gift already even though it wasn’t on sale. Aside from it I got some insulated lunch bags for P160+ only. I’m planning to check again this week to buy an item for our forthcoming Kris Kringle on the 18th. By the way, Sleepcare was also on sale and I got some gift items for P160 per box.

dec 9-2

There may be a lot of hiccups this Christmas season but I won’t allow them to give me downfall or whatsoever. I would be embracing the Christmas month merrily like it should be.

dec 9-3

I already hand out these boxes yesterday.

world bazaar-3

Happy! 🙂

 

One response to “a shopping spree weekend

  1. Pingback: i am not excited for Christmas… | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

