The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

because he loves me

The husband has this habit of bribing me with my favorites whenever he comes home late. No, I’m not at all a spoiled but if he insists on buying me something I make sure to pick the best. 🙂

Because I asked him to be home before dark (well, sorry ‘ney if 6pm these days look like 8pm already), he needs to be home no matter what. I have rules and they are meant to be followed, if it’s not then a very good reason is required or in his case he never runs out of alibis.

So even before I could say a thing of his coming behind the time yesterday, he handed me this sweet box. Do I need to say more and begin my oration? Of course not, my heart melts with his thoughtfulness and that’s how easy for him to appease me.

Love is chocolate! And I can’t deny the fact that the husband made an effort to drop by Red Ribbon considering that the branch nearby is out of his way. He really knows what will make my day! 😛

Ultimate Chocolate Cake by Red Ribbon. Chocolate cake overflowing with pure chocolate taste. Made with melt-in-your-mouth chocolate from the outside to the inside. 

It tasted so-so good and a second slice was necessary. 😀

I may not be the luckiest wife on earth but I am blessed to have Leoncio around. Super thank you ‘ney!

 

2 responses to “because he loves me

  1. madjewel November 25, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    aww sweet! my bf gives me chocolate too whenever he fetch me late, and he always forget to remove the tag price (he buys from mercury drug,ministop, 7-11, any store along the way.. haha)

Leave a Reply

