The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Singapore Deli

I consent Mrs. F leaving work for half a week in exchange for some Singapore deli which I love, that was the deal so that left me no reason at all to complain how her absence gave me a mountain high of paperwork, “Russian” callers and a nerve-racking schedule. I survived and didn’t disappointment any (for all I know) so I ought to have the treats she brought back home. 😀

My cravings to bakkwa weren’t new to people who knew me at the office and even to some of my connections abroad. And I love receiving it on Chinese New Year straight from Singapore. I love its barbequed-flavor all the time.

And if I were to choose, I will absolutely go for a kilo of bakkwa over a bagful of chocolates. That’s how incomparable it is for me.

You just don’t know how the sight of these goodies alone fades my stress away! Thanks again Mrs. F! 🙂

 

Bee Cheng Hiang 😛

 

2 responses to “Singapore Deli

  1. docgelo November 18, 2012 at 10:27 am

    i didn’t know there’s bee cheng hiang there already! i used to but grams of those tocino-tasting goodies from queensbay mall here. mayroon din silang branch sa georgetown kaya lang i stopped buying for a while, mahal e. mga 12 ringgit (PhP 13- 14) per 100 grams. dyan magkano?

    • january November 18, 2012 at 10:26 pm

      There’s BCH in Robinsons Manila but we normally get to see their stall during food fairs, 500g is P800
      Oh, these goodies came from SG last week when one of my colleagues went on vacay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

