The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

date night: coffee & sweets

Kuppa Roastery and Café don’t ring a bell when I first read its reviews in a foodie blog. Well, for one I thought it’s another coffee shop that’s too high end considering its location at BGC. And somehow, the coffee shop I thought baffled me because they offer meat entrée’s other than coffee, cakes and sandwiches. Honestly, I wasn’t interested at all to read more reviews of the place not until I won a P500GC worth from The Purple Doll FB Giveaway.

Since the Christmas month is very fast approaching I don’t want to keep GCs for long, I want to enjoy it now while there’s ample of times for eat outs. You know how December could get very busy with parties and gatherings left and right. And when there’s an occasion or event be sure there’s plenty of party food too. I bet dining out wouldn’t be much of a choice by then. Departing from Market! Market! we didn’t went home straight, the husband wanted to have coffee like me so we decided to dropped by at Kuppa and make use of the prize I was keeping for a month now.

I will not deny that even from outside alone, Kuppa’s location is classy; it’s not the usual coffee shop that is run of the mill. Ok just don’t mind the drawings on the glass which I think is exceedingly glitzy.

At the inside, the shop is spacious, well lit but remained charming as is.

The wooden tables and the comfy leather seats were too cozy to ignore. I love every single detail of Kuppa’s; it’s very pleasing to the eyes.

I initially went to check on the chiller and drool over their cakes. Oh God, it would be too hard to choose. The wait staff probably noticed my glee, he politely asked if we will dine or order to-go. Of course, I’d love to enjoy my drink comfortably at the store. In that case, we we’re told to take a seat and hand to us the menu board. I was awed by the plethora of food items which can be ordered at Kuppa, I didn’t know that aside from it’s being tagged as a coffee shop they have this wide selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner items. If we didn’t have pizza and pasta earlier, we would surely order something heavier but I don’t regret us getting there already full, I planned to spoil myself with sweets treats that time.

Choco Banana Latte in tall mug, P95

First we’ve placed our drinks…

Mocha Java Frost in tall glass, P130

The husband got himself a hot beverage –Choco Banana Latte, while I got myself something cold which was recommended by our wait staff –Mocha Java Frost.

Blueberry Cheesecake, P135

While it took me seconds only to decide for an order of Blueberry Cheesecake it took me so long to decide for the rest.

Strawberry Muffin, P65

Brownies, P45

The husband’s pick are always way simpler that is.  😀

it’s an Almond Sansrival to be exact, P140

I wanted something chocolat-ey but given that there’s Sansrival I cannot pass at any given time.

Amongst the dessert items we had, all three had this “POP” taste (excuse me for abusively using the word “POP”, we’re an avid follower of Tonipet’s Pop Talk aired on GMA Channel 11 that’s why). And I have to admit that the supposed best treat was a disappointment to say, sans the consistency of the sansrival I know and the sprinkle of almonds was hard to see. 😦

Thankful that this cheesecake saves the night, enjoying up to its last bite. 😛

Kuppa Roastery & Café if you mind to know has been operating business in Bacolod since 2006 and has been roasting coffee for over 60 years. Ah, that explains why their coffee is a hit.

We spent the night talking about the nearing holidays, I don’t know about you but I’m tickled to do my countdown to Christmas Day. 🙂

 

 

Kuppa Roastery & Café
CommerCenter Bldg.
31st St., cor. 4th Ave., Fort Bonifacio, Taguig
Tel Num: 623-5120
 
Leave a Reply

