The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

not in my best mood

Because Leoncio needed to work yesterday and today (well, eating most of the long weekend) I was left immobile. I was upset of his unexpected schedule and it didn’t help that I was home in Cavite. Typhoon Ofel hit badly again while water supply has been unavailable since Thursday so it adds up too much annoyance on my part. Sam and I were able to bathe earlier at a relative’s house whose water supply isn’t supplied by the local water district, how inconvenient it was on me. And to tell you honestly I am not enjoying my meals, I wanted something better than sinigang na baboy at sinigang na isda, it tasted the same for me. And despite my resistance to fast-food I give in to Jollibee breakfast yesterday morning after seeing my scrambled eggs too dry, too appalling for my eyes; I don’t know whose effort was it. Sorry but I am complaining this time, I want a good and decent meal please. Spare me with some baked something; I want a pasta dish too.

Care to ask what made me busy the entire two days, two things here –the TV which I don’t really like and getting online which helped me to kill time. Thank you for the fast connection SmartBro, you didn’t fail me this time. Oh, this caught my attention last night while the whole family gathers around and eagerly watched the final episode of Walang Hanggan.

SAM and J playing sungka, it’s a long forgotten game especially that these days the young ones would prefer online games.

Ang sungka ay isang larong may tablang ginagamitan ng sungkaan[1] – isang laruang tabla na kabilang sa mga mankala na may labing-anim na hukay – na nilalaro sa Indonesia (Borneo), Singapore, at Malaysia. Tinatawag na Tchonka, Naranj, Dakon o Sungka na nilalaro sa ibang mga bahagi ng (pangkaraniwan na sa Java), Sri Lanka, Maldives, katimugang Thailand, Pilipinas at Marianas. Nagmula ang pangalang “congklak” mula sa katawang Indonesia para sa mga maliliit na kabibeng tinatawag na sigay, na karaniwang ginagamit na piyesang panlaro. <source: wikipedia>

I don’t know how wasted Sunday will be, I don’t feel any good. 😐  But I have to be thankful that B never left my side, she’s always giving Momi that puppy look which I cannot resist. Aw!

 

Leave a Reply

