The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

hakaw

I never stopped craving, in fact even at the middle of the night I would at times crave for something salty or something very sweet. Don’t get me wrong I’m not in the family way and I guess it’s pretty normal for everyone to pine for something out of the blue. Anyhow, we planned to do a museum visit two weeks ago but it didn’t push through, it’s either we keep on getting late for the morning schedule (because we left the house very late), we need to  make way for other activities like supermarket visits and the recent, which was yesterday, I need to pay the nail salon a visit. With all the bustles hampering our supposed museum visit I’m not giving up only that it would definitely not going happen this weekend and the next weekend thereon. Sound ironic how craving ends up with museums. 🙂

But you see the craving didn’t die just like that this weekend. I was craving for some Chinese fare and I was thinking that if we could have the museum visit earlier we could drive to Ongpin later on. Say it again, we didn’t go to the museum but we ended up in Ongpin for dinner. And unto a favorite eatery we feasted on noodles, rice toppings and dimsums. I was pleased and satiated that I would want a comeback soon.

So I guess I’m starting the week delightful as it should this time. Where you at over the weekend?

 

Wai Ying Fast Food
810 Benavidez Street, Binondo, Manila
 
 
4 responses to “hakaw

  1. Pingback: downtown Binondo « The Month of the Heart of Winter

  2. madjewel October 27, 2012 at 12:45 am

    oh i wanted to go to divi too for shopping and food tripping… i should schedule a trip here before christmas

  3. Pingback: Ling Nam revisited | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

