The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

10-11-12

The date today. And I just feel idle in the blogosphere for days. I don’t have any decent post so far. It’s like the world had stopped revolving for me. Last night while hooked on my teleserye marathon I told the husband about this dullness. I didn’t expect him to give a bright response, he just stared in silence. The worst, he told me to stop watching those teleseryes as it becomes monotonous for me. I wonder, what else would I do, what else would keep me busy from 8-11pm? Ah, probably I’m shortly getting into the mid-life crisis and whether I like it or I would need to embrace the changes apt for me.

Yes, I am changing habits; remember the extreme changes on my diet I set mid of this year. It’s one of the signs but I didn’t mind at all. However, I can’t deny the fact that as each day goes on the more signs are coming out. Activities which used to make me content becomes boring now, I am unable to concentrate on tasks at times which used to be easy. And I keep on looking back on my past especially the much younger years.

I don’t know how this mid-life crisis would go for me but at least I am not denying the fact that I’m initially going through it. And I know I need to shift gear and welcome the changes most important.

For now, let me look at the coming weekend as colorful as these blocks.

Two more sleeps to go. 😀

 

2 responses to “10-11-12

  1. madjewel October 13, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    are you fond of watching movies? what’s the last movie you’ve seen? i always feel different when going out of the movie house hehe and it also gives me something to look forward to, (but i’m not into drama/chick flix movie type) (planning to watch Looper next week ;)) and also one of our free time is to get a copy of movies that we missed on big screen and watched it on our laptops with sinful foods. Actually not only for free time, whenever I feel blue…

    • january October 13, 2012 at 2:24 pm

      i was never been a tv addict much more a movie addict, the most I can spend in front of the tv is 3 hours no more no less. i’m fond of reading but when work is overwhelming i find it hard to read afterwards. i don’t know maybe i should think of something new and fit for me. i’m thinking of doing volunteer work for PAWS but the husband is not permitting me to go (yet?) 😀
      yea, same here i love to treat myself with sinful foods and in my case when the husband is not around hahaha…

      happy weekend jewel!

Leave a Reply

