The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

first day of September

Tis the season to by jolly, Fa la la la la la, la la la la.

Yes, September sounds like that, it sounds holidays, and it sounds Christmas! Don’t you have that same feeling soon as the “ber” month begins? I can’t help but feel excitement as this day moves forward, you know that Christmas would always be my favorite time of the year –from all its trimmings, merry making, giving gifts and Christmas rush!

Every year as the start of September I would normally list down my wish list and even the gifts I plan to give out including the plans I have before the year end. That’s how onward I can be getting ready for Christmas but this year, I don’t have anything in mind, joke! Actually, even if I have a dozen of things in mind I’d rather keep it to give way to a major project by the start of 2013. I’m not getting any younger so I think I need to change habits, ouch is it really me talking now?? hehehe  Oh, I’m not a spoiler I would still welcome the nearing holidays with much anticipation only that I would be more cautious, okay the exact word should be thrifty, so don’t be surprised if ever you received a pair of socks instead of a pair of shoes this time. Remember that it’s the thought that always counts! 😀

I always love that wonderful feeling of Christmas; I hope you love it too! 😛

 

2 responses to “first day of September

  1. docgelo September 1, 2012 at 11:27 am

    oh my! your post coincided with my status in fb this midnight! it really is pasko in pinas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

