The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

canned and processed

Because of our erratic schedule the past few days cooking is a bit of challenge for me especially that we don’t have much stock of greens and completely out of stock of fresh sea catch. When things like this happen, canned and processed food becomes our savior. Alleluia! But since canned goods and processed foods are known to have bad effects we remain conscious on its consumption besides we don’t eat those regularly. The challenge now is how to eat it rationally. 🙂

Last night we had hotdogs, it gives me some guilt feel but with mushrooms and apples sauté with it I was able to swallow pieces of it less the guiltiness. To add flavors I put some tomato sauce and Kikkoman.

My very own recipe 🙂  but next time I suppose some barbeque sauce would do the job a lot better.

And tonight we had corned beef which I cooked with bok choy (pechay). In the absence of cabbage this leafy vegetable makes a good alternate. Actually I came up with this dish knowing that Leoncio craves for corned beef earlier this week.

He loves it and it makes sense to me that once in a while I can take a break and cheats that way my cravings would be of lesser evil.

Well, tomorrow is Friday once more and I look forward to a gratifying weekend this time. 😛

 

2 responses to “canned and processed

  1. madjewel September 2, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    my emergency processed food naman = pork n beans or noodles 🙂

Leave a Reply

