The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

getting my sugar fix

I don’t know about you but I always have that sweet cravings so every now and then I would asked the husband to buy me something from the bakeshop or if he passes buy the convenience store a cold treat would likely do.

Last week from Shangri-la Mall, I was on the look for my sweet fix but none of the cakes around the mall actually captivates me further. I almost went home sad face, upset from being denied to get hold even just a slice of my favorite dessert. On the three stores that we stop at it’s out of stock, meaning it isn’t only me who’s partial to this little indulgence. 😀

Four layers of cashew meringue sandwiched with French butter cream, and topped with chopped cashews. It’s so sinfully good!

Despite the many reinvention of this nutty-meringue dessert, I still love Goldilocks version of it.

And I couldn’t just settle on a slice of this sansrival, definitely no rival! 😛

 

Goldilocks Bakeshop
Boni Avenue-Barangka
441 Barangka Drive cor. Boni Ave.
Mandaluyong
 
 
Leave a Reply

