The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

weekday meals (jul 9-13)

I find it hard to start here after the recent short vacay; except for last Friday post everything becomes a backlog now. Allow me to keep back the travelogue until the right timing and mood comes in sync.

Anyhow, I’m back with my hale and hearty meal that is after a series of cheat-eats while on vacay. The cheat-eats were understandable then. 🙂

And these were randomly prepared last week to continue my drive to eat healthier!

Bitter Gourd with bits of Lechon. I bought some kilos of Lechon to take home before our flight back to Manila last July 7. The household enjoyed it on last Sunday’s lunch while the other pack remained frozen and gave flavor to one of my favorite veggie dish.

Sinigang na Hipon (Sour Shrimp Stew). I don’t know with you but I can survive for days eating this stew. I love it when it’s very hot.

Scrambled eggs, Dried Squid and Dried Fish (Danggit). There’s no doubt I miss the fare we had while at the Queen City of the South. I dearly miss the buffet breakfast at the hotel which includes the city’s famous dried fish –Danggit!

Admittedly my weight lost is very slow but I don’t mind at all for as long as my metabolism is doing well. And i’m happy with that. 🙂

Wishing everyone a brand new week, have a healthier start folks! 😛

 

2 responses to “weekday meals (jul 9-13)

  1. docgelo July 18, 2012 at 9:33 am

    danggit from cebu is happiness. #inggitako!

    • january July 19, 2012 at 10:25 am

      i thought danggit from supermarket tasted the same that comes from cebu, when i chance to buy straight from tabo-an market (in cebu) i can now tell the difference! 🙂

Leave a Reply

