The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

milk tea + ultimate buffet + good fellas

You know how lazy I can be at times especially on Saturdays when no work is due; I can spend the whole day in front of my notebook browsing anything and everything that captures my interest. So when the cousin messaged me and asked me to meet at The Fort area last Saturday I was a little hesitant. But it didn’t took me so long to decide, I say yes in no time because it’s not every day I get to see them plus the fact that two of them were just vacationing from abroad. How can I let go of the chance to catch up with them when in fact it’s what I always long and this time I don’t need for occasions to come so I can get along with them.

I met up Jo, Che, Jena and Mikko at Market! Market! But after a very short talk we left and drive along 26th Street. Well, they were up to something other than treating me to some delicious milk tea and dinner after. We spent more than an hour at Burgos Circle waiting for some miracle to happen hehehe, kidding aside we were waiting for the car dealer whom Jena had spoken prior that date. Yea, it’s their turn to buy this time and we were all excited. To kill time, we decided to laze at Serenitea. I don’t know but I am not very much into these milk teas, the reason why you will not find any milk tea post on my past entries. Probably because I am partial to Quickly and Zagu and I consider it’s the same.

I got the Winter Melon variant with 75% sugar and crystals. Yes, you can choose your sugar level and sinkers which is quite unique with them. Well, I don’t know if the rest of the milk tea house around town is like that. No doubt I enjoyed my drink but I have to get a medium only and with 50% sugar the next time, large is too much for me.

Enjoying the good weather at Burgos Circle.

I won’t go in detail how the transaction with the car dealer went through, it was certain and convincing, no doubt that we were all taken by the flawlessness of the deal and the dealer itself. 😀

After that we drive to Makati to have dinner but the preferred dinner place was bursting with diners so even if we were drooling on the smell of grilled seafood and meat we turn away from the restaurant. And though there were plenty of decent bistro and café on all sides of Greenbelt, nothing had caught our liking at that point.

When Jo suggested Dad’s at Glorietta 3 there was no objection from anyone so to cut it short we found ourselves getting ready to start on. We never had second thoughts when we were asked if we’re taking the Ultimate Buffet, everyone Okayed even without saying a word. And we feast as one.

Would you care to know how many plates I had this time?

Firstly, the appetizers –sushi, sashimi and tempura. I love everything on this plate except that my only concern was the sushi’s size; it was somewhat big to finish off one in one slug. 🙂

My second plate had mostly from the Chinese station except for those ebi tempuras which I find it hard to resist. Kuchai dumplings, eggplant something, tuna with pesto, tofu, breaded pork (I didn’t ate this) and my favorite yasai itame.

My third plate –Mixed green vegetables with cashew nuts, potato salad, mushroom eggplant lasagna and sukiyaki (which was so sweet for my taste).

I didn’t sample everything on the spread, I don’t know but I concluded dinner just like that. Probably because my company ate fast and I’m not used to that especially when we’re dining in a buffet. And another thing, I find the stations lengthy which make me a little bit slothful to go around.

Anyway, I end up dinner with some sweets –choco éclair, vanilla ice cream; I don’t know the other one which was shaped like a duck. Oh, it’s sad that they don’t have crème brulee and crepe yet their menu online have it.

For its P695 price, I find it a little short of flavor. 😐

Anyhow, what matters that night was I enjoyed dinner with the maternal cousins and it’s full of spice!

Leoncio came and had two plates (?), he had his share of comment and it wasn’t a happy one too. But just the same, our big thanks to Jo and Che for the wonderful dinner!

Our dinner dates!

Until our next get-together! 😛

 

10 responses to “milk tea + ultimate buffet + good fellas

  1. madjewel July 7, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    had Serenitea last friday :), been controlling myself not to go to buffet..

  2. yourlook2day July 11, 2012 at 9:30 am

    Hi january

    First, what you had on your plate (err, plates, sorry LOL) was yummy!
    Second, thank you for visiting my blog.
    Third, have a great day!☺

  3. MrsMartinez July 11, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Looks like you had fun! I am a Serenitea fan
    xoxo
    MrsMartinez

  4. docgelo July 13, 2012 at 7:43 am

    milk tea plus dad’s ultimate buffet? how can you go wrong

    ang sarap lang ng saisaki, na-miss ko bigla when i saw that sashimi plate.

  5. u8mypinkcookies July 29, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    i love serenitea’s taro and grapefruit yakult

  6. Pingback: eat when you’re sick | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

