The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

weekday meals (jun 25-29)

The past workweek was tiring,

And preparing a decent and healthy meal after work was quite a test again. Mixed green and black lettuce with two kinds of cheese.

I made it right during the early part of the week only. Paksiw na Bangus and Boiled Egg with chopped tomato and onions.

And had a number of “cheat-eat” following Wednesday night 😦

I lost control and I feel unhappy about it. Angel’s Pizza and Yellow Cab Pasta.

This week would be another test and I hope to subsist without getting sick. Sigh! 😦

 

2 responses to “weekday meals (jun 25-29)

  1. mynkist July 2, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    Try to understand why you cheated it sometimes help. If your craving something maybe missing from your diet. I like to think of 90 percent doing good and 10 percent bad as long as the bad part was less the 10 percent I am still moving forward towards my goal. I use the myfitnesspal app for my iPod it keeps me in line. I faithfully record what I eat and I know if I have enough calories for one scoop or two scoops of ice cream. Last night I had two scoops before bed. This morning when I got up I had lost weight even eating two scoops of triple chocolate ice cream.

    • january July 4, 2012 at 9:59 am

      Probably it’s my erratic schedule at times that cause me to cheat, you see I work more than 10 hours a day and by the time I’m home I feel like already busted and fast-food food is the easiest I can turn to. Like you, I record my food intake but I have to make an entry of all the cheat-eats too so that I will be conscious all the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

