The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

weekday meals (june 4-8)

I have to admit it I had quite a number of “cheat eats” during the previous weekend, it’s impossible for me to pass up because it’s my Nanay’s big birthday and the Lechon was so tempting for me to miss it hehehe. So to cleanse and continue my advocacy to eat healthy I stick to my very own home-style cooking the whole week. That means no meals from restaurants or even from our concessionaire at the office. I have to impose rules, a sterner one this time. 🙂

So, if you would ask how this week went all the way through, I am proud to say I make good! Good meals that husband and I consumed heartily.

Pancit Canton and Wheat Bread. The weakness of this dish, I make use of instant noodles so it gave me a little kick of acid after. 😦

Boiled Corn in between meals. I remove the corn kernels from the cob and enjoyed it topped with grated Parmesan cheese.

Mushroom and Zucchini in Kikkoman soy sauce. Ever since my discovery of the health benefits of zucchini I became an avid fan of this green squash.

Yang Chao Rice. I made use of leftovers from the fridge so this fried rice ended with bits of Lechon.

Boiled Eggplant and Lady Fingers dipped in Fish Sauce.

We had Yasai again this week and I don’t mind repeating this dish every week besides it’s so easy to cook and inexpensive.

Oh, and I had plenty of greens again this week. I chance a Balsamic dressing on sale in Unimart the other day. 🙂

 

P.S.

Even before I finished this post today, there was fire alarm at Limketkai and smoke started to fill the air, so we hurriedly left the building leaving my lunch untouched. 😦

And guess what, I ate lunch outside less the guilt feel. Hey, we have an emergency and Café France Spaghetti Pomodoro was a consolation. 😛

About the fire, no biggie it was stopped before it hit our premises and we’re back to business as usual. A happy and overflowing weekend to all foodies!

 

4 responses to “weekday meals (june 4-8)

  1. jeanny June 13, 2012 at 12:49 am

    great food. Made me hungry,yummm!

  2. madjewel June 22, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    it’s been ages since I eat Boiled Eggplant and Lady Fingers 🙂

Leave a Reply

