The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

a slowmo weekend + our babies

I feel a bit slow this week, everything moves like tomorrow can wait and probably I am lingering too corollary to the very idle weekend I had. Sigh!

Yea, despite the fact that we drove to Cavite over the weekend break I was listless and most of the time you’ll catch me snoozing on the couch. I was never like that but because of the gloomy weather, I decided not to go anywhere else. Oh, I forgot we drove shortly to Nanay’s relatives in Amadeo on Sunday morning and the rest, well I content myself sitting outside and people watching. My Nanay’s ginataang halo-halo made that day extra special. (wow! and I didn’t have any photo of it 😦  )

Anyhow, I had no regrets at all, even if it’s like I wasted a day and half. I felt the need to stay put at times besides it save me from over-spending. 😀 You know, we have plenty of expenses for the coming months and I need to withhold a little or else we’ll end broke and miserable. And that’s the last thing I want to happen this year, being deprived to shop in August sale. Hahaha, I’m just kidding partly on that.

So, even with Mr. Sunshine’s absence I enjoyed our visit. Bea’s presence completed my weekend. She never fails to amuse me every single time. And I am happy that she’s now comfortable even without Dadi and Momi’s presence every day, she has plenty of new friends too but regardless of all the changes she’s been she remained adorable as is –my baby!

Oh and lastly I just need to update, we have another baby. Leoncio named him “Tasyo” but I am still thinking of renaming him, you think “Al” would go well? 🙂

 

P.S. Even with the coming of a new baby, Winnie would remain ours until the day she retires.

 

Leave a Reply

