The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

The Pizza Delivery Experts

I would take a short pause about my Boracay travelogue for now. Whew! The posts were too loaded and it eats up my time.

Anyway, last weekend Leoncio and I were out and back to our usual Sunday day out. Actually, we were looking for something the reason why we went to A. Venue Mall. It was my first time to visit this mall despite its being nearby and probably it’s because A. Venue isn’t a regular mall. It’s more of a food center with plenty of eateries around.

Before we went there, we already had Domino’s Pizza in our plan. And given that it’s Sunday, I was too lazy to cook. I don’t know but probably I was still in a haze after all the trips we had.

Domino’s Pizza wasn’t new to our palates; we’ve been patrons even before the close down and even thought that when a new pizza parlor opened in Makati Avenue, it was of the same wing. Until Domino’s Pizza came back and re-opened last year, our assumptions were all dismissed.

Since I am trying to skip red meat and processed meat for three weeks now, we can only order the basics.

While waiting for our orders to arrive, I was captured by the interiors of Domino’s Pizza. It was warm and clean. The place is perfect for chill out while having hot pizzas.

Then our orders came in,

A 14 inch Double Decker Margherita Pizza, which I doubted to be the crispy thin-crust only at first because it was really thin. So thin that I have to fork it several times to prove that what we got was a two-thin and crispy dough sandwiching a layer of cheese.

Pizza Sauce, Mozzarella Cheese, Diced Tomato and Fresh Basil Leaves –just the way I want my pizza!

Even though it’s super thin, I love that it remained crispy constantly.

I was in the mood to eat pasta with white sauce all over it however, it wasn’t available and husband voluntarily ordered Meaty Bolognese Spaghetti. Did I hear meat-y? Oh God, I am keeping my fingers crossed not to salivate on it. I was tempted, and tasted it after scrapping the ground meat over it. I’m still in control. 🙂

Guess who’s very happy between us two? 😀

    

Will come back soon!

 

P.S. I didn’t snag a shot of it but from what I remember it’s free lava cakes for orders of 12” or 14” pizza but we didn’t get any. What’s the catch?

Domino’s Pizza – A. Venue Branch
G/F The A. Venue Mall
7829 Makati Avenue, Makati City
T. 795-3030
 
 
2 responses to “The Pizza Delivery Experts

  1. madjewel May 11, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    wow, i’m craving for pizza :/ haven’t tried domino’s

Leave a Reply

