The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Homeworld Warehouse Sale

SM Homeworld Warehouse Sale won through my list of sale over the weekend. Leoncio and I decide for it because of the essentials that we must purchase right away.

Though scanning through the selections of mattresses wasn’t easy at all. I was considering budget only but when we were already there I have to consider the long-term use of it, it has to be sturdy in the first place. Comfort is another factor as I don’t want give up on a new bed after a few bad nights. And I have to admit that beds are expensive.

My only regret is our being late to this sale because we could have scored a 6x48x75 mattress for P2, 300+ only, I could have settled for that one with thin cotton cover.

While the one we took home was more than double its price I am happy because it’s one of the most popular collections.

The Bedding Banig Collection, one side of the mattress is quilted to have a plush look while the other side has the banig. Users may choose the option to use the fabric side when it is cool or the bang side when it is warm as it is proven to be cool and smooth. It is made from durable woven plastic material.

This is how it looks like,

The fabric side. Photo credits: www.uratex.com.ph

The banig side. Photo credits: www.uratex.com.ph

For the next 10 years, Leoncio and I will spend 1/3 of our life in this new bed, so it is probably the best value of anything we purchased so far. Not until we are ready to upgrade to an orthopedic mattress, which I fancy very much. 🙂

By the way, we also bought two big storage boxes for our clothes and some small items for the kitchen. I promise not to miss this big sale again. 😀

 

 

2 responses to “Homeworld Warehouse Sale

  1. Lui April 4, 2012 at 9:40 am

    You get the best discounts if you go to Uratex warehouse on SLEX. I needed an orthopedic mattress (suggested by my yoga teacher) and all I could afford was the permahard (sturdy and soft!) topped with egg-hole (forgot the name) mattress. I bought mine (mattress and pillows) there in 2001 and it is still firm and not lumpy at all! I think it lasts more than 10 years!

    • january April 15, 2012 at 11:15 am

      hi, lui. thanks for the helpful info. i used to see a uratex warehouse also in aguinaldo highway, will probably check it once i have budget for that much liked orthopedic mattress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

